Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gramercy Arts High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 05, 2016
- a student
My English teacher she made this year interesting and fun she makes the class fun and I could speak for many students we love her class

Gramercy Arts High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted February 05, 2016
- a student
Really don't have a lot to say but the students Do have Potential to succeed in this school just not in the arts cuz the school doesn't care about the arts their more concerned about getting textbooks


Gramercy Arts High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted February 05, 2016
- a student
Yes I do, the teachers are always there for their students no matter what they would be there for the best for the students

Gramercy Arts High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 05, 2016
- a student
All the staff care strongly about their students they are amazing teachers and staff. Just the principal doesn't care about anyone but herself

Gramercy Arts High School 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a student
Absolutely Love this school. Even though it is a arts HS the academic Classes are top notch and it has its own program teachers are VERY! Professional & also are Very HELPFUL! Very productive school and believe it is one of the best arts schools to go to in NY. The only problem is the the school shares a campus which many students do not like. Many Believe that this HS should have its own building.


Gramercy Arts High School 4

Posted October 03, 2013
- a student
Cons: Schools with other schools in one building Metal Detector Pros: Can make friends easily within a week or two. Classes are easy and simple to follow Teachers are helpful like tutors

Gramercy Arts High School 1

Posted June 14, 2013
- a student
This is a horrible school i swear it has been a horrible experience i am a freshman music major at this school and this school has very rude teachers, an annoying dean, and boring and uneducational classes. not to mention that it is very dirty and almost every part of it smells like sewage. i would advise you not to go to this school. i cannot stress that enough

Gramercy Arts High School 4

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
although this high school is not very well known my daughter and i love the school very much!!! my daughter sometimes complains to me how there are not lot of boys and how they need to repaint the bathroom but thats it!!! no other complaints whatsoever. ive seen the shows at gahs and although its not as spectaular with all the glitz and glam the students are quite talented. i will say though that some students should stick to their major


Gramercy Arts High School 5

Posted December 10, 2011
- a student
this school is absolutley incredible!!! i am a freshman drama major and i love it!!! its just like any other preforming arts school and it is honestly one of a kind...the begining of the year was tough for me and i wanted to change school but around november i really started to warm up to this school when i had my first preformence in frot of the 10th grade drama class and they absolutley loved me...i would deffinetly reccomend this school if you like a quaint small enviornment. Teacher wise... everybody is amazing... although i am currently having an issue in math i am resolving it with tutoring that happens every wends and thursday every week. The teachers grade very fairly and it is easy to pass. All you have to do is pay attention, do your work and participate. Bottom line this school is awesome :)

Gramercy Arts High School 5

Posted March 12, 2011
- a parent
My daugther love this school. She is happy and wants to go to school. When a kid wants to go to school the school must been doing something right. Her grades are above average she is only a freshman and has made honors and is on the avid program. Keep up the good work Gramercy Arts.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gramercy Arts High School
40 Irving Place, New York, NY  10003
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (212) 253-7076
Last modified Gramercy Arts High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top