Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Manhattan Village Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
We just started and feel good about our choice for high school. My son went to another "good" school (hard to get into and was just at the cut off of the gpa required) and because they were focused on the top of the class he floundered and was stressed and ended up with not so good gpa for college and received little support. It seems that MVA actually "teaches" imagine that? My daughter comes home with a writing project and they go through draft after draft refining and improving it over and over. It seems very diligent yet supportive. We are very impressed so far!

Manhattan Village Academy 4

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
IT LOOKS LIKE A REALLY GOOD SCHOOL , I HAVE A SON IN 7TH GRADE, WE ARE APPLYING FOR THIS ON FOR SURE


Manhattan Village Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been extremely lucky to have had the opportunity to complete her 9th grade frm an outstanding school MVA! As she moves to grade 10 in MVA ,I would like to compliment Mr Heager and his entire team for their commitment and dedication towards providing quality education. May MVA always excel and reach greater heights. Best wishes Dipika

Manhattan Village Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
the teachers are great and its a great learning experience.

Manhattan Village Academy 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
Great school!! Just take a look at the students' performance.


Manhattan Village Academy 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
It is a great school. The kids are pleasent

Manhattan Village Academy 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Manhattan Village Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2008
- a parent
I knew from the start that this was the right school for my daughter! The principal and teachers go above and beyond to ensure each student lives up to their potential. The principal personally greets students as they enter the building each day, and knows every student by name which is a nice personal and professional touch!


Manhattan Village Academy 3

Posted July 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Manhattan Village Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manhattan Village Academy
43 W 22nd St, New York, NY  10010
(212) 242-8752
Last modified Manhattan Village Academy is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manhattan Village Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top