Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Unity Center For Urban Technologies 3

Posted May 18, 2010
- a student
Im a student for 2 years. Unity high school is a good school because it gives me all the tools to have a good education. I like it because i feel safe in classes, bathroom, hallways,etc. and cause its a small schooL. They also offer me extra tutoring Mondays-Saturday and I get my credits on time and I will be able to graduate next year.

Unity Center For Urban Technologies 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
My name is Eddy, I am a parent. The best decision I made for my son was put him in Unity Urban Center Technologies. It is a good school, I am satisfied with the academic education he received during these four years. We have always been treated with great respect. Thanks to all the staff for the help provided.


Unity Center For Urban Technologies 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a student
Unity Center for Urban Technlogies is a great school to me because, it provides me with the tools I need to learn. I am learning more than I expected. When I am in school I feel safe in class and in the hallways. they also offer to us saturday academy where teachers tutor us in each subject that are our weakness.

Unity Center For Urban Technologies 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a student
I've been moved from school to school and of last three schools that I've been to Unity H.S. is the best. Unity H.S. is a small school but its better like that because of all the individualized attention each student gets. As a senior now i was provided with a great deal of college preparation, which is a huge step into the world, They gave me the right tools to attack college and i am ready thanks to this school.

Unity Center For Urban Technologies 5

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
This school is the best my son loved it he says they treated him with respect and the his other peers were very helpful and also respectful to him and their teachers.i would recommend this school to parents becuse they are very willing to help yous child.


Unity Center For Urban Technologies 1

Posted February 06, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Unity Center For Urban Technologies 1

Posted February 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Unity Center For Urban Technologies 1

Posted January 16, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Unity Center For Urban Technologies 1

Posted January 16, 2010
- a teacher
The administrators show too much favoritism. If they like you, you will get supplies for your classroom. If they don't then you have to do without. A very unfair place to teach unless you can brown nose.

Unity Center For Urban Technologies 1

Posted November 29, 2009
- a parent
The school is not good at all. The staff could care less about the students. Its a horrible school. Iam taking my daughter out of it asap

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Unity Center For Urban Technologies
111 E 33rd St, New York, NY  10016
(212) 576-0500
Last modified Unity Center For Urban Technologies is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Unity Center For Urban Technologies Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top