Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts 1

Posted June 18, 2013
- a community member
This is the worst school in New york city. Although the teachers are nice and work as hard as they can, this is not a safe school to go to. The students are very rude and mean, they don't have respect for anyone. Lots of nasty things happen during breaks and lunch. If you are interested in applying to this school SAVE yourself because it's not worth it at all. Honestly home school or online school is ten times better then this horrible school

Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts 5

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
I enjoy the after school programs for adults and children. The Personnel and Security are very positive people!

Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts 4

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
I have two sons at Wadleigh Secondary School (a senior and a junior) and they are both very active in the choir. Wadleigh imay not be the best school in New York City, but I remind my sons that it's their commitment to their own education that's more important than anything else. The Principal, Ms. Hall runs the school with dedication, compassion and understanding. I *love* Wadleigh and its very dedicated faculty.

Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2008
- a student
This school isnt bad... I go to wadleigh and Im president of the 10th grade.. I love wadleigh!! this school has a bad reputation, but if you are actually a student attending the school, you'd notice that wadleigh isnt as bad as people say it is.. I am 14 in 10th grade, I get 90's and above, and i never had a fight before.. In my opinion, wadleigh is better than most of the other high schools located in harlem!
1 person found this helpful


Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts 4

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts 3

Posted May 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts 0
no rating

Posted April 12, 2008
- a parent
Wadleigh is not one of the worst schools but is indeed a bad school. My child is in this school and i cant seem to transfer her out. She doesnt like the school. Her grades went from 80s & 90's to 60's this school made my daughter worse.


Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts 2

Posted February 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts
215 W 114th St, New York, NY  10026
(212) 749-5800
Last modified Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top