Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
9-12
Public
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 806

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


High School Of Economics And Finance 5

Posted March 10, 2013
- a student
Has very good teachers. There are a couple of teachers who take their job serious but at the same time make the class fun for the student by joking around with them. The principle is amazing I love him. I come from a middle school where the principle never said good morning and she was always mad. This principle does his job right and always has a smile to offer. Hes such a sweetheart, i love it. In gym they make you work out, i mean REALLY work out but I dont ever regret choosing this high school. Plus a bunch of trains take you there the 1,2,3,4,5,J,R,Z,A,E, its an excellent school.

High School Of Economics And Finance 3

Posted June 21, 2011
- a community member
- Great in preparing students geared towards the business world with a few intro courses to economics, accounting and banking. - Had a wonderful internship program that helped students build their resumes and obtain experiences in various fields. - Fair share of new teachers that come and go, overall I rate the teachers abilitiies a 7/10. - Very diverse class, but pre-dominantly Spanish, African American, and Asians I believe due to the proximity to Lower East Side. - I recall lacking in afterschool programs, although there were some.


High School Of Economics And Finance 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
I must say the principal is tough but great and every single one of those kids are all his. The parent coordinator is amazing.. Shes like the school mom. The teachers are great, though i had a situation with one, in the end his intentions were not bad, ... I love this school.

High School Of Economics And Finance 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

High School Of Economics And Finance 2

Posted September 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


High School Of Economics And Finance 1

Posted August 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

High School Of Economics And Finance 3

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

High School Of Economics And Finance 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


High School Of Economics And Finance 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
This school is amazing! My child attends it and i couldn't have asked for a better school fro my child. The courses are very challenging, but beneficial in the end. The teachers are great; they really show concern for my child and they make me feel confident about my son's high school education.

High School Of Economics And Finance 4

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

High School Of Economics And Finance
100 Trinity Place, New York, NY  10006
(212) 346-0708
Last modified High School Of Economics And Finance is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
High School Of Economics And Finance Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top