Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
6-12
Public
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 433

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East New York Family Academy 3

Posted November 02, 2014
- a parent
this is an awful school except the principal hes very nice and lets us do gymnastics outside during recess bu I don't like the assistant principal hes old mean and grumpy I dont like the social studies teacher she is old and grumpy on the other hand the other teachers like art science music math and advisory

East New York Family Academy 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The staff is like family. My daughter was on the honor roll for four year. She was able with tutoring to graduate early and is now in college. If your child is struggling the teacher will work late or come in on the weekend to help them. Just a wonderful school.


East New York Family Academy 5

Posted February 09, 2011
- a community member
east new york family academy is the best school for children 6-12. it is a great school i know so many graduates there and they all went to college, please rate this school as excellent it deserves it thank you.

East New York Family Academy 5

Posted November 29, 2009
- a student
I love this school! I have so many memories and made so many friends here. the curriculum there is great,they really challenge you.

East New York Family Academy 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a student
I attend this school, and am an 8th grader there. I have been coming here ever since 6th grade, and have had no trouble. This school has many afterschool activities like swimming in the pool, basketball, soccer, band chorus, and many more.


East New York Family Academy 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East New York Family Academy 4

Posted July 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East New York Family Academy 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a student
i love this school i am a graduate of 06 and i am doing very well after leaving such a wonderful school i wish i could go back.


East New York Family Academy 1

Posted September 23, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

East New York Family Academy 1

Posted September 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East New York Family Academy
2057 Linden Boulevard, New York, NY  11207
(718) 927-0012
Last modified East New York Family Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East New York Family Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top