Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 4 Duke Ellington 1

Posted March 17, 2012
- a parent
Most people look at this school and assume its a great school because it looks good on the outside. Esthetics isn't what makes a great school. This school is plagued with poor leadership, which trickles down to the teachers and affects our children. The staff misleads parents, and continuously violates parents rights under IDEA. What this school needs is a change in Staff and i am referring too everyone in the upper echelon.

Ps 4 Duke Ellington 4

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 4 Duke Ellington 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 4 Duke Ellington 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
I love this school my child was a honer roll student she is now going to mott hall this year.thanks to ps 4 and my soon is going to .my son will be to.

Ps 4 Duke Ellington 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Ps 4 Duke Ellington 4

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 4 Duke Ellington 5

Posted April 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 4 Duke Ellington 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
This is a good school, my three children went to this school. The staff is wonderful.


Ps 4 Duke Ellington 3

Posted November 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 4 Duke Ellington 1

Posted December 11, 2003
- a parent
I feel there needs to be more leadership. There seems to be a disregard to the academic performance in this school. Principal seems overwhelmed and not available to parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 4 Duke Ellington
500 W 160th St, New York, NY  10032
(212) 928-0739
Last modified Ps 4 Duke Ellington is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 4 Duke Ellington Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.