Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
70 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 117 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Professional Performing Arts High School 5

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
I am a middle school parent at this school. My child loves this school and has been doing well both academically and socially. The after school program offers a wide range of activities and opportunities. I highly recommend this school!

Professional Performing Arts High School 4

Posted June 16, 2015
- a community member
yaaaayyy.., the new PA President is awesome. The horrible regime, well at least the head of it, is now ousted and we can all continue to raise money and ensure that it goes to the right causes!!! Democracy Rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Professional Performing Arts High School 1

Posted November 01, 2014
- a parent
it was tough not too notice the children crying after the audition. I was told that they are very rude and super discouraging to the kids. Paint chiping off walls. The basement bathroom was gross. The entrance staff was friendly. But once your child was upstairs it was said to be uncomfortable and discouraging. Words like "just get out of here" were used to kids trying for audition. Talented Unlimited is way less rude and better quality everything. And no i am not upset on whether my child was picked for this school. I would not even consider it. You do not tarnish the dreams of kids who believe they have talent. The school is there to teach talented kids to get better and learn more about their talent. Not act like Simon from american idol. Its high school and your not La Guardia im sorry. If u get in please prepare yourself for the abuse. this has become a horrifying contest and not a fun experience . And not a good experience for many. I understand they want the best. But this school is not a managing company and they arent auditioning for tv. Treat those kids with respect so they can at least leave with dignity even if they werent picked.

Professional Performing Arts High School 3

Posted November 29, 2013
- a parent
Regardless of the family like environment, if your child is already acting in tv/film/print on a regular basis, the school is not equipped to coordinate combining the school work and career. Child has to make a short term choice of priorities and must be mature enough to tell the teachers what he/she needs while informing the parent of the day to day academic requirements. Also the annual math test scores were dismal and caused concern as a parent.

Professional Performing Arts High School 5

Posted June 05, 2011
- a community member
PPAS is a school that creates new artists. They support you in everything that you do and they make you grow not only as an artist but as a person. I highly recommend PPAS as an attending student


Professional Performing Arts High School
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
The best art school in the Big Apple

Professional Performing Arts High School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a student
It' such a great school we have celebrities like Alicia Keys, Britney Spears who are alumni. A lot of the kids in our school are working professionals and the balance of academics and performing arts is amazing!

Professional Performing Arts High School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
I LOVE my school (PPAS) because it is a comfortable environment to learn in. Everyone is extremely friendly. The teachers are really nice and they make learning easy, and the PA programs are everything and more than i expected it to be.


Professional Performing Arts High School 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
PPAS is a school that I very much like and helps me feel better knowing that my child is in a safe ewnvironment and is getting a great education at PPAS.

Professional Performing Arts High School 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a student
PPAS is the best school i know! anyone thats an art major should go here

Nearby schools

Professional Performing Arts High School
328 West 48th Street, New York, NY  10036
(212) 247-8652
Last modified Professional Performing Arts High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top