Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
PK-5
Public
New York, NY

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 2 Meyer London 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
The school administration is super rude all the time. They treat parents bad and nasty attitude when we ask some questions. I think Ny city education department can't do any things. Because they protect by workers union. Their bad attitude is not short term period is long term period. Which means I saw when I was a little child in ps2 they used yelling abuse language all the time. I hope some people could teaching them to correct their bad attitude. Hoping them become normal one day . Anyway I like school teachers in ps2. They all are excellent teachers. Except admin

Ps 2 Meyer London 1

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
This school's administration is one of the worst I have ever seen. Some of the people that work here are not helpful and incredibly rude. I hate to see my taxes put to such poor use. I hope the NYC Dept. of Education would take it upon themselves to perform corrective action where warranted and replace the staff with those that are more caring and courteous in order to foster a better and healthier learning environment.


Ps 2 Meyer London 5

Posted July 21, 2011
- a community member
I am a 5th grade student at P.S. 2, and I've been here since Pre-K. This school is great for kids. All the teachers are friendly, and they always try to push them a little farther to the next level. They also try to

Ps 2 Meyer London 5

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
Ms. Jung of 5th grade is the best teacher my son has ever had. I've never seen a teacher who is so caring, observant and so willing to help her student suceed. She takes every opportunity to help her student out. SHE IS THE BEST!!! This school is really great! The Principal, supervisors and staff are all very accommodating. You will see how they work as a team. Thank you very much PS 2 and a BIG thanks to Ms. Jung.

Ps 2 Meyer London 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 2 Meyer London 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 2 Meyer London 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
it has great teachers, and my children all learned so much!

Ps 2 Meyer London 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
This school made 3 of my children pass never failed a grade their smart already!! I have 1 on 4th grade he loves all his teachers he had and passed every single little grade he had.


Ps 2 Meyer London 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a teacher
I think PS 2 is fabulous! The principal and staff work so hard to help the students. The teachers love the kids and go above and beyond their responsibilites! The 4th grade teachers rock! Keep up the good work PS 2!

Ps 2 Meyer London 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a teacher
The collaboration and support of everyone at the school is outstanding!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 2 Meyer London
122 Henry Street, New York, NY  10002
(212) 964-0350
Last modified Ps 2 Meyer London is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 2 Meyer London Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top