Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
K-5
Public
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 1,440

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 13 Clement C Moore 5

Posted November 02, 2014
- a parent
I like P.S.13 and so does my daughter. The teacher's and the Staff are so helpful too. My daughter feels safe and i think she is safe in thise school too. The principal is very nice and is very helpful too.

Ps 13 Clement C Moore 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a community member
PS 13 is an excellent school. A community after-school program, the New Millennium After School Program, get most of their students from the school and has helped to augment the excellent efforts of the Principal and the great teachers in the school. As a result, the students have been recording remarkable academic and social progress.


Ps 13 Clement C Moore 5

Posted February 22, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! Excellent teachers and a wonderful principal. I am so glad that my daughter goes to this school!!

Ps 13 Clement C Moore 5

Posted January 20, 2014
- a community member
Still think the 6 years there were the best part of my education. Graduated PS 13 in 1976. Have / have had a great career.

Ps 13 Clement C Moore 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
My son and daughter are in P.S.13. since kindergarten. It is one of the best elementary schools out here..


Ps 13 Clement C Moore 4

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
THE SCHOOL WAS TERRIFIC FOR THE TIME MY FIRT DAUGHTER WENT THERE. NOW 19 YEARS LATER MY SECOND DAUGHTER IS ABOUT TO ATTEND, I'M EXPECTING GREAT RESULTS REPEATED.

Ps 13 Clement C Moore 4

Posted April 25, 2012
- a community member
i am currently a 5th grader at PS13 and i really love the school, im going to be very sad to be leaving this school in June. Although the school has its flaws, one of the assistant principals and the principal believe in strictness. I may not like them but actually i really love the school :)

Ps 13 Clement C Moore 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a community member
I am a 1998 graduate of PS 13. The school is full of energy and a warm welcoming atmosphere. The teachers and staff are very caring. Recently, the school has expanded and had a new building built and connected to the old one. I had gone for a parent-teacher conference a few months ago, and I was amazed by the changes. And more to my surprise, a few of the teachers remembered me, and by name! They remembered my entire family! Most of the time, we remember our elementary school teachers, but I had never expected them to remember me, especialy when over a decade has passed. The teachers are very excited for their students and they make sure no child is left behind in the curriculum. The school foster the concept of sharing, honesty, and inspiration. There is never a dull moment at PS 13, and the school continues to move forward itself and helping students stay curious/wanting to learn. My most memorable moment was have our own baby caterpillar (each student had their own), and watching it evolve into a butterfly and eventually freeing it outdoors. We also had the chance to raise tadpoles and watch them evolve into frogs.


Ps 13 Clement C Moore 5

Posted May 07, 2011
- a community member
I love this school! I used to go there and I had the best time! The teachers are so nice!!! And I especially loved the senior trip! I was extremely lucky to go here. It is one of the best elementary schools out here..

Ps 13 Clement C Moore 2

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
the current principle is really really horrible. she believe the only way to fix student is suspension. a great school under manage by a superficial principle. I am really worried about the future of this school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 13 Clement C Moore
55-01 94th Street, New York, NY  11373
(718) 271-1021
Last modified Ps 13 Clement C Moore is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 13 Clement C Moore Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top