Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 2,002

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 19 Marino Jeantet 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
This is a great school i have been here since 1 st grade now i am In 5 th grade i will be going to adventure land it is going to be great sincerly,Y Smine P.S i will like my school to win 5,000 pls give nice comments thx

Ps 19 Marino Jeantet 2

Posted April 19, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school. I am now 18. I mean my experience at this school was alright. Although my brother also went to this school, he is now 21, and my mother had complained that a teacher was picking on him. The students were told that if they weren't to do the homework they wouldn't be able to go to the trip the next day, and he was exited to go. But on the day his hw was checked he says she ripped it up and threw is out! My mother was so furious, as she had checked his he the night before, she went to speak to the school but nothing was done. All they did was tell my mom that the teacher said she was sorry and now she'll allow him to go on the trip. Of course my mom refused to let him out of the school with her. I mean it all depends on the teachers you get. There are good, bad and very bad teachers. Yikes.


Ps 19 Marino Jeantet 1

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
This school has no help to my child. He in 5th grade and they are finally teaching them how to add 1 digits this stupid. Worse school created.

Ps 19 Marino Jeantet 1

Posted December 20, 2012
- a parent
I had the worst experience in this school with my child in third grade, really bad, the worst part is when They don't take responsability, It is always student or parent fault. I agree with "i go to this school and i have to say this is ONE OF THE WORST SCHOOLS ever because the students create cliques at this age and that leaves kids out.there have also been bullies physically harming students beacause of the way they dress talk and look and the types of music,the way they put their hair they bully them just because their like that,I RECOMMEND THAT if you want to place your child into that school you should not do that,the teachers are very aggressive with the students,ive heard a report that a teacher smacked a students hand with her ruler.this is one of the horrible schools in corona i recommend you to shut down this school!!!! "

Ps 19 Marino Jeantet 5

Posted July 07, 2012
- a community member
I love that school I was there most of my life and every one there became a family together as one.The teachers treat th students with respect even to the Class clown! Nobody was ever lonley yes there were cliques but we all still got along fine. There were nobody ever had to go through something alone .It was a fun time there and all the trips were fun and educational .Towards the last year of school every forgot there problems and just merged as one everyone talked to every one we became a family just by having the time of our youth going we where together for every thing.The teachers talked to the students with humor a family the principal visiting us all as a relative we are a big family there even if were not there anymore every one who ever went there lefted a long lasting glow and mark that changed the school in a little unique way for every pupil there.


Ps 19 Marino Jeantet 1

Posted January 08, 2012
- a community member
i go to this school and i have to say this is ONE OF THE WORST SCHOOLS ever because the students create cliques at this age and that leaves kids out.there have also been bullies physically harming students beacause of the way they dress talk and look and the types of music,the way they put their hair they bully them just because their like that,I RECOMMEND THAT if you want to place your child into that school you should not do that,the teachers are very aggressive with the students,ive heard a report that a teacher smacked a students hand with her ruler.this is one of the horrible schools in corona i recommend you to shut down this school!!!!

Ps 19 Marino Jeantet 5

Posted May 11, 2011
- a community member
I go to this school and it is very good. I Got full marks on the math state tests because the teachers were very good and nice and they also teach good. Also, the school is very good because people don't get beat up. The principal is nice to.

Ps 19 Marino Jeantet 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
As a single mom, i have both my child going to this school. Is a great school for biligual. My children started spaeking spanish, until they went to PS 19. They came out from there learn english. They are very dedicated to teach, read, and as much as they can to help our children.


Ps 19 Marino Jeantet 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 19 Marino Jeantet 1

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 19 Marino Jeantet
86-37 53rd Avenue, New York, NY  11373
(718) 424-5859
Last modified Ps 19 Marino Jeantet is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 19 Marino Jeantet Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top