Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 28 Wright Brothers 1

Posted December 03, 2013
- a community member
this school is pretty bad, they don't teach you the exact common core and there are kids who always distract the class. not a good school in my opinion

Ps 28 Wright Brothers 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL. THEIR GOAL IS TO MAKE THEIR STUDENTS #1. I WAS A STUDENT HERE AND NOW MY SONS GO TO SCHOOL HERE. ITS A GREAT PLACE TO BE. YOU ACTUALLY SEE THE PRINCIPAL INVOLVED. AT SOME SCHOOLS YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT THE PRINCIPAL LOOKS LIKE. AND WE GOT AN "A" LAST YR, AND THE YR B4 THAT.YES I AM A PROUD MOTHER..


Ps 28 Wright Brothers 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
I am such a proud parent ! My child has not only met most of the academics but also my child gets the emotional support needed when I am unable to be with he while she is in school . Ms. Nunez (Principal ) , along with Ms. Montano & Ms Brown, Mr. Ramirez & Mr. Barton are all such a spportive staff to all of the children. I have been lucky to have them in my child's life . Placing my child in this school was the best thing I did!

Ps 28 Wright Brothers 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 28 Wright Brothers 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 28 Wright Brothers 2

Posted December 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 28 Wright Brothers 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student
I just love this school,since they started the technology club,its amazing.

Ps 28 Wright Brothers 1

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
I read the other review and I could not agree more. My son attends this school and I am trying desperately to get him into another school. The classes are large and this year in 4th grade, he didn't learn a thing. Honestly, his teacher never graded any of his homework. This school does a disservice to black and latino children.


Ps 28 Wright Brothers 4

Posted July 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 28 Wright Brothers 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 28 Wright Brothers
475 West 155th Street, New York, NY  10032
(212) 690-3014
Last modified Ps 28 Wright Brothers is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 28 Wright Brothers Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top