Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
K-8
Public
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 317

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 50 Vito Marcantonio 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
my grandson is graduating from this school after 8 years, love it the teachers are wonderful, very easy to talk too, if you have a problem the staff is there for the children as well the family. as far as it goes I will give this school a 7 out of 10 thank you, P.S. 50

Ps 50 Vito Marcantonio 1

Posted December 28, 2010
- a parent
IM TAKING MY CHILD OUT THIS SCHOOL ASAP. THERES SOMANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS SCHOOL. MY CHILD NEVER HAS HOMEWORK AND IF DOES ITS COPIED PAPER YOU CAN BARELY SEE AND ISNT EVEN THE CHILDS GRADE LEVEL. ITS OVER CROWDED FROM TEACERS TO ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS HEY ALL ARE AIRHEADS THAT DONT KNOW NOTHING WITH WHATS GOING ON IN THERE OWN SCHOOL. THIS SCHOOL IS TRULY BAD!!!


Ps 50 Vito Marcantonio 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
My son goes there and he loves the school. It's been very helpful and the teachers are so nice. I will rate it a 5 out of 5. The principal is keeping the students in order and the neighborhood is very nice.

Ps 50 Vito Marcantonio 3

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 50 Vito Marcantonio 5

Posted December 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 50 Vito Marcantonio 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 50 Vito Marcantonio 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a parent
PS/IS 50 is a great school. My son has been there for 3 years and I am really happy with his progress. He plays in the school band and has participated in Mad Hot Ballroom Dancing, National Dance Institute, Rosie's Broadway Kids and many other programs. They also have a great after-school program with Children's Aid Society and a Medical and Dental Clinic on site. Principal Mitchell has really turned the school around and made it a recognizable institute for a great education. Due to her commitment and perseverance our school was chosen from 1000's of schools nationwide to be the first-ever recipient of the Colin and Alma Powell Legacy Award. Along with the award, our school was awarded a grant of $100,000 in recognition of the school s commitment to it's students and families to continue to provide more resources to students and their families.

Ps 50 Vito Marcantonio 4

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
I am amazed with the progress in this school. As I have been involved with this school for over 3 years now I have seen a wide variety of things transpire. Rebekah Mitchell as been an amazing asset to the school and has really caused a huge turn around in childrens' saftey at school and their attitude about learning. I have also see the teachers begin to make changes in their teaching. The principal has brought great programs in for the students as well as families. It is an honor to have such strong leadership in a principal.


Ps 50 Vito Marcantonio 1

Posted December 16, 2005
- a parent
This school is in dire need of direction it is going no where quickly and it does not have the appropriate teachers nor principal to whip it into shape. I think the school should be shut down re-evaluated and then reopened with a stronger prescence such as Joe Clark to turn the school around.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 50 Vito Marcantonio
433 East 100th Street, New York, NY  10029
(212) 860-5976
Last modified Ps 50 Vito Marcantonio is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 50 Vito Marcantonio Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top