Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
K-5
Public
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 635

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 75 Emily Dickinson 5

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent school serving a very diverse populations. There are excellent teachers, strong leadership, and academic programs that take children from where they are to the next level. The arts programs are superior and the after school options are fantastic. As the parent of two children at PS 75, I cannot speak highly enough of my experience at the school. One of my children even qualified for city-wide G&T, and I decided to leave him there. I still believe it was the right decision!

Ps 75 Emily Dickinson 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 75 Emily Dickinson 5

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy with ps 75 it has been a great experience this year.My son was in kindergarden. I have told everybody that i know about the different programs that this school offers. Along with the diversity in families.

Ps 75 Emily Dickinson 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. I've got 2 children in the dual language program and they both love it. The teachers are unbelievable. They seem to know each student very well. My daughter's been there since pre-K, and she has yet to have a teacher we've not been thrilled with. And we're picky. The principal is incredibly commited to a high quality education for every student. The diversity and dedication of the families is great. Other things that make a difference to me: an excellent art program and library! I went to a decent school in the suburbs, but it was nothing like this one.

Ps 75 Emily Dickinson 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 75 Emily Dickinson 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 75 Emily Dickinson 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 75 Emily Dickinson 5

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 75 Emily Dickinson 2

Posted August 13, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ps 75 Emily Dickinson 4

Posted July 20, 2007
- a parent
We are very happy with the school in almost all respects. While it is a big, old NYC school building, the excellent teachers and principal have created a warm environment where children can and do learn. The extracurricular activities (chess, spanish dual language, mandarin after-school, etc) make for a very well rounded experience.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 75 Emily Dickinson
735 West End Avenue, New York, NY  10025
(212) 866-5400
Last modified Ps 75 Emily Dickinson is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 75 Emily Dickinson Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top