Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
PK-5
Public
New York, NY

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 150 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
PS 150 is a small, warm, and friendly school - it feels like family. It also does great job academically.

Ps 150 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I have two children at PS 150 and we all just love it. It has a very warm small town school quality where the principal knows all the children. The teachers are terrific and there's strong parent involvement.


Ps 150 5

Posted January 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 150 5

Posted November 12, 2005
- a parent
P.S 150 is wonderful small school. My son is graduating this year from the school and he still loves the school. The academics and teachers are excellent and children are truly learning. The art program is nice and the music program is headed by wonderful teacher. The children have recess. However, we do not have a gym and children play outside the school. Our school has an active P.T.A and parent involvment highly encouraged.

Ps 150 0
no rating

Posted July 15, 2005
- a parent
after looking at about eight schools i chose this school for my son for kindergartent. my son has a late birthday and all the schools i visited let me know that i should not hold him back and that they would evaluate his performance to see if he should proceed to first grade after the year was over. the principal at 150 met with my husband and i and was the only person who said that she would work with the family to evaluate my son's performance and that all of our input would be important in making the decision. the school also seems to be quite nurturing and safe


Ps 150 5

Posted June 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 150 5

Posted May 26, 2005
- a parent
Can't say enough good about this school. The principal is great. She is so approachable, smart and reasonable. It is a really small school so a real sense of community. You know everybody and everybody knows your kid. Very caring community. The teachers are great. The academics are great. The PTA is so involved and it is easy to get involved. It's not like a big machine where you are intimidated and can't have impact. People have ideas of things they want to do and they are encouraged to do them so you can really make a difference. Parents are in the classrooms. We have lots of extra adults helping out all the time. The only complaint is there is no gym, but we now have a dance residency in the winter so kids move even when they can't go out. And we'll keep making it better.

Ps 150 5

Posted October 19, 2004
- a parent
My son is been in P.S.150 since Pre-K, he is in first grade right now and it had been a great experience since. All the teachers and all the personnel knows each child by their name, know their parents, is like a big family. The teachers are very concern about the kids education, their wellbeing and their sucess.


Ps 150 5

Posted March 10, 2004
- a parent
PS 150 is a choice school for children in District 2. There are less than 200 students and only one class per grade. Parent involvement is high because parents are invested by choosing to go there instead of their zoned school. There is a strong arts program and an artsy feel to the school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 150
334 Greenwich Street, New York, NY  10013
(212) 732-4392
Last modified Ps 150 is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 150 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top