Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
9-12
Public
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 517

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bread And Roses Integrated Arts High School 3

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
All schools have their flaws, I never wanted my son to attend Bread and Roses but I'm so happy he did . He graduated this past June and leaves for College today. His teachers along with Mrs. Cox and Mr. Ali fought with him tooth and nail because they saw his potential. For four years he gave them the hardest way to go but they stuck in there with him , I can't thank them enough for that . I'm so sorry to see this School close.

Bread And Roses Integrated Arts High School 4

Posted November 06, 2009
- a student
although our school is not the best the one thing we have is unity and pride of who we are and where we come from. I am a senior i graduate this year 2010 and i love the people and administration here!


Bread And Roses Integrated Arts High School 0
no rating

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
As former student at Bread and Roses i have seen the transformation. It become a good school that im proud to say that i graduated from.....Thank you Mr. Wilson

Bread And Roses Integrated Arts High School 0
no rating

Posted January 25, 2009
- a student
i like the school but some teachers hav atituditude problems and dont teach us very well

Bread And Roses Integrated Arts High School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2008
- a student
i think this school it is so wonderful and so diverse


Bread And Roses Integrated Arts High School 5

Posted February 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bread And Roses Integrated Arts High School 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bread And Roses Integrated Arts High School 4

Posted September 21, 2004
- a parent
I believe this school is very promising, parents just need to keep working along with the staff to help enforce all the rules, the uniform idea was the best one ever, and the curriculum is very good.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bread And Roses Integrated Arts High School
6 Edgecombe Avenue, New York, NY  10030
(212) 926-4152
Last modified Bread And Roses Integrated Arts High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bread And Roses Integrated Arts High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top