Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ms 131 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
This is a great school with caring staff and interactive learning. The students enjoy recess and project based learning. This school can improve in having more after school activities and sports.

Ms 131 5

Posted March 23, 2013
- a community member
I am a student of the school. The school is safe and I love the teachers, counselors, and staffs. This school is the best and is like a second home.


Ms 131 5

Posted December 09, 2012
- a community member
I am one of the students in Ms.131. I love this school so much, i don't even want to leave. Some of the things that I like about this school, is the help, and attention the teacher gives to a student. When you don't understand something, they will help you right away, and they will make sure you understand the concepts. Plus, this school is very,very safe.

Ms 131 5

Posted December 09, 2012
- a community member
This school Has very good technology. Everyone has a laptop to use in every subject class. And this school challenges the students that goes here, and will help there future.

Ms 131 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
Excellent technology, and nice after school activities. My daughter had bonded with the school and she's loving this school.


Ms 131 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school, it's a very safe school with a wonderful environment.

Ms 131 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a teacher
I love this school and I love working with the kids here at this school.

Ms 131 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
My son had always been a delinquent. I am a single parent and I never had much time to teach him to respect. I admit I am an awful mother but after my son got into this school he totally changed. He was making so much progress due to the help of the caring and concerned teachers in this school. I was honestly surprised at how much it'll totally change my son. He now is a mature young adult who is excellent in academics who knows how to respect. I really love this school and love how it affected my son. GO MS 131!!!


Ms 131 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
This school is amazing, I was a graduate from this school now currently working as a lawyer. Go to this school. You surely won't regret it.

Ms 131 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
This school is the best. My daughter graduated here and now is studying to be a doctor.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ms 131
100 Hester Street, New York, NY  10002
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (212) 219-1204
Last modified Ms 131 is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top