Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
6-8
Public
New York, NY

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jhs 52 Inwood 0
no rating

Posted December 21, 2009
- a student
good school & very great teachers.

Jhs 52 Inwood 3

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
this year im fnally i a senior year of 2010. the teachers are great and there alot of extra things to do after school and the bad is awsome


Jhs 52 Inwood 1

Posted June 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jhs 52 Inwood 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
this school has lots of program that kids love and the teacher are excellent.

Jhs 52 Inwood 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a student
this school is great fotr those who come looking for art and is also good because it isnpire you into things you never knew you can achieve.


Jhs 52 Inwood 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jhs 52 Inwood 4

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
Hi.. I graduated 52 last year Class of Oh Eiight (2008) the schools great and the teachers are awsome Mr.Matos is the best the Principal is a great Principal we had good memories and bad ones too. But this school is great and the graduation and Prom were the best Ohh and Pasco too i wish i stayed in this school the programs and talents were great

Jhs 52 Inwood 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jhs 52 Inwood 5

Posted July 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jhs 52 Inwood 4

Posted April 10, 2008
- a student
oikay...im a senior at i.s.52! so ill be graduating this year {hopefully} and who better 2 tell u bout is. 52 then a senior? i started in 6th grade. the teachers r nice...they want you 2 do ure best nd the princibal is man nice! he has so many things planned out for all grades and the talents are great. Band gets standing obations and the dance is awsome! the art programs are great aswell as ms. mc.Keon {cooking} awsome teachers at the skewl is great... from my point of view the students get along fine! love DR. FERNANDEZ! awsomest person ive ever met -Aimee- 8A4 BAY-BEE! class of 2008

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jhs 52 Inwood
650 Academy Street, New York, NY  10034
(212) 567-9162
Last modified Jhs 52 Inwood is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jhs 52 Inwood Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top