Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
PK-8
Private
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 205
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Joseph School 4

Posted July 03, 2012
- a community member
I went St Joseph School for for 7th and 8th grades. The school have excellent teachers and programs. More than 50% of the students in my school year got accepted into the 3 top high schools in New York City. The staffs are well discipline and knowlegable.

St Joseph School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school too bad that the school is being merg with another school and now they fired the best prinpcal. What a shame for the students and the parnets!


St Joseph School 1

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Joseph School 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Joseph School 3

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Joseph School 4

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Joseph School 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2008
- a community member
What a coincidence that after my negative comments about the principal at St. Joseph written at the beginning of February (which were surpringly never posted), two glorifying reviews pop up. How could parental involvement receive a high rating when there is no PTA and the philosophy of the school is Sr. Deborah's way or no way. Submitted by a relieved ex-parent.

St Joseph School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
St. Joseph is a wonderful place for my kids


St Joseph School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
St. Joseph School is a wonderful school! Sr. Deborah, the other Sisters and all of the teachers and staff a warm, dedicated, committed and caring. The students receive an excellent education -not just in academic subjects, but in values and responsibility. The students are also extremely diligent, hardworking and responsible. The class sizes are small, the rooms are bright, engaging and well organized. The students seem to really care about each other and seem really friendly to their peers. I can't imagine a better school for my daughter and feel so privileged that she attends St. Joseph School.

St Joseph School 5

Posted April 17, 2006
- a parent
i personally love this school, with all the friendly parents, staff, students!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Joseph School
1 Monroe Street, New York, NY  10002
(212) 233-5152
Last modified St Joseph School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Joseph School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top