Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
PK-8
Private
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 284
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School 4

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is beginning her second year at MT. Carmel and we love it! She is entering the second grade and we are excited about it. The teachers are very loving and caring. The principle is nurturing and caring. I love that she knows ALL her students; from 1st to 8th grade. It is a small school with a loving and educational environment. We came from a charter school; which was good but in this school, my baby gets to learn music, arts and most importantly, she learns about God. WE ARE LOVING IT!

Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School 5

Posted October 14, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic school! Our daughter is in the PK-3 program and we've been very impressed with the principal, the teacher and the program. Love how they take early childhood education so seriously! In addition to regular instruction, our 3-year-old's class also has weekly lessons with an art teacher and a music teacher. What's more the after-school program also has small group piano lessons at a pretty reasonable rate! The school was recommended to us by a friend and we feel very fortunate to have found it!


Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School 1

Posted September 03, 2012
- a community member
I love this school, but the student body is very bad. The students are very rude and do not know how to respect one another. They're always picking on someone and are ALWAYS CURSING! but the teachers never seem to notice for some reason! So many bullies in this school.. and even if you tell the teacher or principal, all they do is give you a talk and call your parents. Even after that, the bullies still roam the school being rude.. I feel like the staff don't really care about what goes on.

Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School 5

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is currently in Kindergarten and she is doing extemely well. She first attended MCHR in Pre-K 4 when Pre-k 3 and 4 were together. This year they have separate classes which is really great. i would wholeheartedly recommend this school. The reason I choose this school was because at an early age my daughter showed interest in music and dancing. The principal Mrs Kaczynski is a wonderful prinicipal. My daughter's Kindergarten teacher Mrs. Villa is fabulous and she genuinly cares about the students. She does great projects with the kids and my daughter loves learning. My daughter recently told me that she wants to be a teacher just like Mrs. Villa.

Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
The school's principal Mrs. kaczynski is top-notch! She is an absolutely wonderful principal who loves her students and staff, treats the parents with fairness, encourages her children to strive for the best and has created an atmosphere for learning and demands student high achievement. I recommend this school to everyone who desires a quality education for their children. Go see Mrs. Kaczynski or Ms. Frances, school secretry who is excellent.

Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
My son attended this school last year for Kindergarten. He loved it there and his teacher, Ms Seltun was very patient with him and myself. The school has a lot of wonderful programs and the principal has done a great job with keeping the kids in line. The only problem that I had with the school was the willingness to get more academic programs pushed. They pushed the Music and Dance programs more. Even though still it is a great school and I am saddened that my son will not be attending next year since we moved out of state. If you are looking for a great elementary school, this is it!

Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a student
I have been a student of this school for many years now and I feel that this is an excellent school because their are many after school programs that help students strive for success.


Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten and this school is wonderful. His teacher has so much patience with him seeming he has ADHD and he has learned to calm down in class with her clever tactics to keep him in his seat. It is a close-knit family oriented school and I will be saddened when I have to take my son out due to us moving . The principal andd staff are great and really keep the children in check and make them strive for perfection! I highly recomend this coll.

Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School 3

Posted April 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School
371 Pleasant Avenue, New York, NY  10035
(212) 876-7555
Last modified Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Mount Carmel-Holy Rosary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top