Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / School Profile

PK-8|Private
194 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Corpus Christi School 1

Posted June 19, 2016
- a parent
This school is very bad. My son went here for three years and the new changes implemented have made this school, that was once known for excellence, decline. The old principle was forced out two years ago one year before her retirement, the new principal is inexperienced, and seems uncaring. In 2015 after the first year of the new principle many students and teachers left. This year even more are running, including me. The 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade ELA teacher is new and also inexperienced. The 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade social studies and religion teacher is uncaring and just waiting to retire. The scores this year have decreased tremendously! The 8th grader did not get into good high schools due to poor test scores. Do not send your child to this school. You will be paying for a day care and not a catholic School Education. On top of that, most parents had to pay for private tutoring to supplement the lack of education.

Corpus Christi School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 19, 2016
- a parent
The only saving grace at this school is the angel that sits in the office, Ms. Campus! She was a blessing my three years there.


Corpus Christi School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 19, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are not happy with recent changes made in administration and it shows. They are waiting to retire or showing up for a check until they find new positions.

Corpus Christi School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted June 19, 2016
- a parent
The schools provides honesty and integrity, but lack educational needs. Do not send your kids here!

Corpus Christi School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for two years and graduated from eighth grade, She loved it here and so did I. Faculty made us feel very welcome and like family. The school is very up to date with Technology with smart Boards in every classroom! I noted that the pre K is very diverse which is really nice. The school is small and intimate, my daughter came home with smiles on her face from the friends she made and tears when she had to graduate. She was challenged, A lot of reading in the last two years and good classic books too. She even learned Italian. We will miss this school.


Corpus Christi School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a community member
I graduated in June 2013 and the teachers skills were impeccable. My ELA and Reading teacher made it easy to understand. My Math teacher never pressured me but allowed me to take my time learning. I actually liked it there.

Corpus Christi School 4

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
This is my son's first year in the school and he loves it. The kids are friendly and well mannered. The Principal, Teachers and Staff are wonderful. Classrooms have smart boards. The curriculum is the same as the State Standard curriculum. The only downside is the lack of space for outdoor recess. Other then that I highly recommend this school to anyone who has a child going to Middle school. This school is a hidden gem on the upper west side.

Corpus Christi School 5

Posted August 01, 2010
- a parent
Corpus Christi is a great school that I am glad that I found. The school has good teachers who care about the students. Teachers who my son hasn't even had for class yet know his name and talk to him to see how he is doing. The classrooms have smart-boards in them, helping to introduce the students to technology early. My son has been provided with challenging coursework and the support needed to help him grow academically, personally and spiritually. Overall a great school and I am happy to have my son enrolled.


Corpus Christi School 4

Posted June 12, 2010
- a community member
Although it's only been my first AND last year, Corpus Christi has definitely prepared me for high school. The values and principles learned here are everlasting, the academics and teachers are remarkable, and the experiences and friendships created at Corpus Christi School are simply unforgettable. A small community with wonderful staff, who can pass up the opportunity? Of my previous 2 schools, no single aspect can compare to that of Corpus Christi ! -N.C.

Corpus Christi School 4

Posted February 18, 2005
- a student
Corpus Christi is a very special place. Everyone knows each other and all the teachers are encouraging and helpful. The academics are significantly challenging and all the students are friendly. The principal not only knows the name of each student, but who they are and what they are like. Corpus Christi is an extremely nurturing environment. It fits the needs of each individual and makes everyone feel like they are at home. The Corpus Christi community is very close, and values along with academics are taught as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corpus Christi School
535 West 121st Street, New York, NY  10027
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (212) 662-9344
Last modified Corpus Christi School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top