Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ethical Culture-Fieldston School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic school, great teachers, motivates, captivates the imagination and desire to learn from the children. Happy to see a school focused on learning and not just 'test prep'

Ethical Culture-Fieldston School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
My son has attend Fieldston Lower since he was in 1st Grade and he will be entering 7th Grade at Fieldston Middle School this fall. I'm a working mom and even though there are clearly very wealthy children attending this school, my son has formed tight friendships with many of his classmates and has never told me of any situations in which a child has treated him badly because he's not wealthy. He is very eager to go to school and takes pride in his schoolwork. The teachers are available whenever needed even though I've noticed that the teachers tend to be lenient with the kids because the administration feels that parents are paying too much money (staff members have alluded at this when I've told them to be strict with my child & not let him get away with things). Overall I'm very happy with the school.


Ethical Culture-Fieldston School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ethical Culture-Fieldston School 1

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ethical Culture-Fieldston School 5

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
My daughter began last year in Pre-k, and we cannot say enough good things about this school. The parents are very involved and the school has a real sense of community. My daughter has made many friends here and the parents are very real. We feel very blessed to be a part of this school, and could not be happier.
1 person found this helpful


Ethical Culture-Fieldston School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ethical Culture-Fieldston School 5

Posted July 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ethical Culture-Fieldston School 5

Posted November 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ethical Culture-Fieldston School 5

Posted November 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ethical Culture-Fieldston School 5

Posted November 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ethical Culture-Fieldston School
33 Central Park W, New York, NY  10023
(212) 712-6251
Last modified Ethical Culture-Fieldston School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Ethical Culture-Fieldston School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top