Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
K-12
Private
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 1,300
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dalton School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a community member
I was accepted into the Dalton School, and am starting my Dalton education this September. But, once I entered that school to think bout applying, I knew this school was just right for me. Their academics seem to be rigorous, and I feel that there is a big sense of community, much like there was at the program through which I am entering Dalton, Prep For Prep. After getting accepted into Dalton, I spent a day there, and the students are really curious, and they were really friendly and kind to me. I was surprised because this had not happened during my 1st day at the public school I attended. The teachers were amazing, and they were very willing and happy to answer a question a student had. Everyone is extremely nice. I am really looking forward to attending Dalton in the fall!!! -Marco Paz-Solano

Dalton School 5

Posted December 17, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from this school and I loved it. I am very smart.The teachers are awesome.I would recomend this school to everyone in New York.


Dalton School 5

Posted June 25, 2010
- a community member
I started at Dalton in kindergarten and just graduated a few weeks ago, and I can honestly say that it was an amazing experience. The faculty (well, most of them) are brilliant, engaging, and insightful, and are always willing to help you or challgenge you when you need it. The school is undoubtedly slanted toward the humanities (History and English are definitely the best departments in the high school), but no matter what your interests and abilities are, if you pick the right classes you will be challenged and you will learn A LOT. In high school you can make your schedule as heavy or as light as you want (within certain boundaries, of course), depending on how many extracurriculars you do and how much down time you want, and in this respect Dalton is great at letting each student direct the course of his/her education.

Dalton School 5

Posted December 24, 2009
- a student
I go to dalton and i couldn't be happier. It is balanced so well!!!

Dalton School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a community member
The Dalton School is wonderful because it teaches you alot, and the work is not too hard. Ruth Simon


Dalton School 5

Posted July 13, 2009
- a student
Excellent school due to the amazing faculty, who are always more than ready to help. If you want to do something, you can get it done here. If a student wants to do nothing... well, he/she can do that too.

Dalton School 4

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dalton School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dalton School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
Dalton is amazing! I've been attending this school since kindergarten, and leaving has never crossed my mind. Every type of student is accepted here, from the Model UN boy, to the actress, to the computer science lover. I've never felt uncomfortable around my teachers or the administration, and both are always extremely friendly and great! besides all this, the academics are superb. Though at times the work load can become stressful, your teachers are always there to support you. There is no better learning atmosphere or school in the world.

Dalton School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
Not only does Dalton offer the best educational program, but I personally know kids in almost all of the other competing private schools, and Dalton students are just blatantly the nicest, most supportive, and most appreciative for what school they are able to attend. I cannot even imagine attending any other school; I would be a completely different person, for the worse, of course.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dalton School
108 East 89th Street, New York, NY  10128
(212) 423-5200
Last modified Dalton School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Dalton School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top