Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
K-12
Private
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 998
 

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

14 reviews of this school


Trinity School 5

Posted April 26, 2015
- a student
This school is very challenging. I came from a nowhere near as challenging school and was able to coast by my first year but it has become increasingly difficult but I manage it because I know it is for my own benefit. The teachers in the Upper School are amazing while the Middle School teachers are a bit of a hit or miss.

Trinity School 5

Posted June 12, 2013
- a community member
This is a great school for anyone who wants a quality education. Great prep for college, and amazing teaching staff.


Trinity School 1

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
The school is very hard and rigorous. The curriculum is hard to follow and my child is not thriving. The teachers are not very flexible and it is bringing my son down. It is definitely not the right school for my son and I don't think for anyone.

Trinity School 5

Posted September 03, 2010
- a parent
As a parent of a former student, I believe that Trinity offers the best academic curriculum in the City. It is a school of excellence and as such sets the highest standards for all involved, the students, teachers and the parents. The Lower School is simply amazing, being both nurturing and academically strong. The students are caring and dedicated to studying; at times, the school can become a bit too competitive. The community offers a wide array of sport choices, music, theatre, dance and art classes, and the teachers are both knowledgeable and experienced. My daughter was well prepared for college, which she perceives as being easier than Trinity. The Latin program is simply outstanding. Overall, Trinity is a unique community of outstanding and caring individuals.

Trinity School 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a community member
Rock & Roll education !! The best of traditional teaching & modern technolog!


Trinity School 4

Posted October 30, 2007
- a student
As a student of Trinity I can say that I do enjoy the place and all my friends and fellow students are great. Trinity is an excetptional school acedemically. However some teachers do not always provide the needed attention. This school pushes acedemic excellence, and will accept nothing below extrodinary. That being said the stress level is very high and students offen compete for good grades. If you and your child are willing to undertake this challenge, by all means apply.

Trinity School 5

Posted April 27, 2006
- a parent
wonderful place in every way

Trinity School 5

Posted February 25, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school. Nurturing lower school. Highest possible academic standards in upper school. Creates ans environment for children to succeed, as long as they are driven and have the ability. Active PA.


Trinity School 4

Posted July 19, 2005
- a parent
My son just graduated from Trinity School. We alsolutely loved the faculty and academics. The student body are all dedicated to their studies. We were thrilled.

Trinity School 5

Posted March 14, 2005
- a parent
The best school on the Upper west side.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity School
139 West 91st Street, New York, NY  10024
(212) 932-6856
Last modified Trinity School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Trinity School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top