Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northeastern Academy 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a community member
this school is great! It makes every student feel welcomed and is a very good environment.

Northeastern Academy 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
An excellent small school environment for my child. In additon to academic content, it also provides opportunities for language immersion in several countries, exposes children to international careers, provides individual and group support for students and allows students to accelerate on an individual basis.


Northeastern Academy 4

Posted June 06, 2009
- a student
This school is great. Although it had an issue a few years ago, it is getting better. Especially with the improved music and academics. I'll miss it when I graduate.

Northeastern Academy 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a community member
As an alumni I can attest that Northeastern Academy seeks excellence and achieves it. Through its programs and studies, it assists students in reaching their goals in life and a little extra. The staff is wonderful and students can learn from them as people and teachers.

Northeastern Academy 1

Posted August 20, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Northeastern Academy 1

Posted March 11, 2008
- a student
This school is bad they are alot of gang fights and fights in general.Students always talk during class making it hard for others to learn.There are no extracurricular besides basketball which is not even handle right.The teachers cannot control the classes and are not very good teachers.

Northeastern Academy 1

Posted March 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northeastern Academy 4

Posted December 20, 2007
- a community member
I had a great time at this school. I learned alot by being taught by the teachers there. If you looking for a good school that is focused on seventh day adventist religion this is the school for you, but I must say that the extracurricular activities was lacking when I went as well but there was other things to do.


Northeastern Academy 4

Posted October 27, 2007
- a community member
I am a former student of this school and know it to be an institution of higher learning that is rooted and grounded in christ. While the extraciricullar activities did have rrom for improvement, I feel that this is an overall need of our denomination considering the observance of the sabbath on days that traditionally are used by other teams for competiton.

Northeastern Academy 3

Posted July 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northeastern Academy
532 West 215th Street, New York, NY  10034
(212) 569-4800
Last modified Northeastern Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Northeastern Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.