Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marymount School of NY 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
Hands down the best girls school in NYC. The leadership of the headmistress is second to none. The academics are top notch.

Marymount School of NY 5

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
Rock solid academics and a civilized and welcoming culture within the parent body. Our daughter has really blossomed at Marymount. The school has over-delivered on every promise made.


Marymount School of NY 5

Posted October 30, 2011
- a community member
My experience at Marymount was life changing. I started Marymount in 8th grade with slight dyslexia. I had zero confidence in my academic ability. The teachers at Marymount were so patient and nurturing that I quickly came out of my shell, studied hard and gained the confidence I needed to attend a great college then onto grad school and now have a successful career on Wall Street. Wonderful, wonderful school!

Marymount School of NY 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
Marymount is a wonderful school, with strong academic program and strong moral values. My girls love going to school and so do we, as members of the Marymount parents community. With the expansion of the school campus the school is extending it's science and math program locations and much more.

Marymount School of NY 1

Posted September 11, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Marymount School of NY 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
Marymount School is a true gem in New York City. It is academically competitive in a warm and nurturing environment. It feels like our second home. The faculty goes out of their way to find each girls strength and make them shine. It is worth every penny.

Marymount School of NY 5

Posted March 01, 2007
- a parent
Marymount is an astounding school. The excellent academics combined with love and moral teachings, make it the best school in NY. My daughter has never been happier. And neither have we.

Marymount School of NY 4

Posted June 09, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Marymount School of NY 5

Posted June 01, 2006
- a parent
Marymount is a wonderfully rigorous school that never ceases to challenge their children. Simultaneously, it was a place my daughter could always call 'home' because of the constant care and respect.

Marymount School of NY 5

Posted May 19, 2006
- a parent
this school is the most warm, nurturing but still disciplined school you could hope for. it is truly special and has that something extra that we felt the other schools we visited were lacking.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marymount School of NY
1026 5th Ave, New York, NY  10028
(212) 744-4486
Last modified Marymount School of NY is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Marymount School of NY Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top