Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harbor Science and Arts Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a community member
Students are happy and responsive, the faculty is the best and meets the needs of each student. Love you Harbor Science and Arts Charter School.

Harbor Science and Arts Charter School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I love the wonderful atmosphere. The location and the staff makes this school such a gem


Harbor Science and Arts Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
I've had the opportunity of working closely with the administration, teachers and students. I'm extremely impressed with the culture that has been established. There is a high respect for each other in pursuit of education, creating lifelong learners and supporting the students to be their best at all times. The focus on the sciences, and the inclusion of the arts supports and recognizes the importance of both areas in a child's education.

Harbor Science and Arts Charter School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
The staff there are very helpful and they work very heard with our children.

Harbor Science and Arts Charter School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a community member
This school offers those extra's to enhance the mind of young ones. From academics, culture, and so many other diversities...swimming,varsity events, choir, ....the exposure is 'unlimited.' From thePrincipal, Ms. Hunt to each and every teacher, administrative and even the housekeeping staff know the children by their names and look out for them.


Harbor Science and Arts Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Harbor is a great school. The staff and students are like one big happy family.

Harbor Science and Arts Charter School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
This school is amazing. The care and respect the staff shows the students, the motivation-is unbelievable. I get up every morning to take the 40 min train ride to a different borough to take my 2 sons to this school. It's just that great. The programs they offer and the opportunities they give these children are amazing! This school deserves to win-bar none!

Harbor Science and Arts Charter School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a community member
Harbor Science and Arts Charter School is the best first grade to eighth grade school there is out there! How do I know? I recently graduated from there in 2009 as our class' valedictiorian. I also went there since first grade.


Harbor Science and Arts Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a community member
Because they have the best educators there and that really care about the students

Harbor Science and Arts Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Harbor Science And Arts School, really cares about our children and the parents! We work hand in hand to ensure that our children get the best education possible, prepare for college, and yet still be a kid. Yes the currriculum is rigourous, but Harbor Science And Arts Charter School, is adamant in making sure that learning is interesting and fun!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harbor Science and Arts Charter School
132-142 East 111th Street, New York, NY  10029
(917) 261-2700
Last modified Harbor Science and Arts Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harbor Science and Arts Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top