Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
K-5
Public
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 344

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 212 Midtown West 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
This is my son's second year at Midtown West and he could not be happier!

Ps 212 Midtown West 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 212 Midtown West 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 212 Midtown West 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
this school is a great school my son went there last year but he graudated he cried he still wished he went there

Ps 212 Midtown West 4

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 212 Midtown West 5

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 212 Midtown West 4

Posted May 17, 2007
- a parent
Just a really friendly, warm, relaxed little school. Only two classes per grade and the teachers have the kids for two years, so everyone gets to know everyone well. The principal is very warm and genuinely seems to enjoy and like and get kids, and they like him back. The diversity is a real strength, as is the highly involved artsy musical parent body. It can get chaotic there, but cheerfully so. The school is like a family, in that you see its flaws but you can't help loving it. The Martin Luther King Jr. celebrations are always a highlight of the year for me.

Ps 212 Midtown West 5

Posted January 15, 2006
- a teacher
Although I am not a parent of the school, I was blessed to have the opportunity to be a student teacher in a Kindergarten class. I am from Australia and I felt so warmly welcomed into the school community by students, parents and staff over the 4 week period. A fantastic school offering an abundance of after school program activities. From my experience, the level of parent involvement was extremely high, with parents involved in field trips, lunchtime supervision and well informed of the day to day runnings of thier childs classroom practices and experiences. Thank you for having my MTW and I will forever be grateful for my unfogettable and most rewarding experience.


Ps 212 Midtown West 2

Posted October 26, 2005
- a parent
I am a parent of a kindergarten student and I am extremely disappointed in Midtown West thus far. I feel that the school is overcrowded and unorganized.

Ps 212 Midtown West 4

Posted June 26, 2005
- a parent
Midtown West offers a wonderful learning community. The teacher and parents work collaboratively to ensure a rich learning environment for each child.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 212 Midtown West
328 W 48th St, New York, NY  10036
(212) 247-0208
Last modified Ps 212 Midtown West is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 212 Midtown West Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top