Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harlem Day Charter School 5

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
staff members are rely involved in our children education , they tried to do they best but is our obligation to by part of this effort if we work together big things can happen. Don't forget is the second house for our children and we have to be part of that. God bless you all. Elva.

Harlem Day Charter School 1

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
The revolving door with leadership has done nothing to improve the school. This year's test scores were among the lowest of not just charter schools, but all schools in NYC. The lack of consistency in curriculum, staff, teachers seriously concerns me, and I am looking to pull my child out as quickly as I can.


Harlem Day Charter School 1

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
They fired the teachers with experience and credentials and promoted assistants without certification. They are making up the curriculum as they go.

Harlem Day Charter School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
Harlem Day had really strict rules about fighting. If your kid was in a fist fight they would have been suspended. This school gets better every day.

Harlem Day Charter School 1

Posted March 27, 2010
- a parent
My son was in a fist fight yesterday and no teacher stopped it. All the kids watched and screamed. There teachers got no experiance and the school keeps changing them and a new teacher is in charge every other month.


Harlem Day Charter School 1

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
My son was punched in the head by another student and there were no consequences for the other student. This school is not safe. We are looking at Promise Academy.

Harlem Day Charter School 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
Hi my daughter attebded 4th grade at Harlem Day amd i love her school and teacher ,the teaher helps my daughter excel ,and help her learned to the fullest not but the least to motivated her as well, go HDCS!!!!!!

Harlem Day Charter School 0
no rating

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
My son left the school without telling his teachers today and no one knew where he was. Who is in charge?


Harlem Day Charter School 4

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
My son is a student at HDCS. He's in third grade now but has been there since kindergardern I wanna give a high five to all the staff for encouraging my son to strive for excellence.He has really come a long way. Thanx HDCS Fatima Barber

Harlem Day Charter School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
My son attended HDCS in 2007 he entered in the fourth grade. Harlem day has been a great turn around for my son, yes they have changed principals but the learning process has not changed I love the attention my child gets to inprove his academic process. way to go Harlem Day keep moving foward.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harlem Day Charter School
240 E 123rd St, New York, NY  10035
(212) 876-9953
Last modified Harlem Day Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harlem Day Charter School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top