Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 92 Mary Mcleod Bethune 4

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
My son went to this school for pre-K and I must say that it was not the best experience. While the principal and other staff are great, my son's teacher was not ready to deal with a child such as mine. She often singled him out and called him "bad" every day. I thought that teachers were trained in the areas of psychology and child development but I question this when it came to his Pre-Kindergarten teacher. As I mentioned the rest of the staff was great but this teacher was not too good. Sometimes we should evaluate when it is is time to move on and retire.

Ps 92 Mary Mcleod Bethune 5

Posted May 27, 2011
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!! My children have gone here and continue to grace their presence at 92 EVERYDAY!!!! THE PRINCIPAL AND ASST. PRINCIPALS know each individual student personally and are very involved with their education, future and progression!!!! i love what the teachers and its providers have to offer the students!!!! THANK YOU for such a WONDERFUL FACULTY AT PS 92M!!!!! I just wish more parents would get involved in their children's education!!!


Ps 92 Mary Mcleod Bethune 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
Students in this school are improving and they are improving because of what the school has to offer. The school has many different and innovative programs that allow the students to reach goals they thought were unreachable. This school is caring and so is the staff. I never met a principal who when she walks through the halls and encounters children, she knows them by name. This school is very special and I wish there were a lot more like it.

Ps 92 Mary Mcleod Bethune 1

Posted August 31, 2010
- a parent
This is a horrible school. The principal only cares about the numbers and encourages girl cliques among the students. My child was here for two months and I pulled her out because her life was threatend and she was pushed out of a chair. I called the police on the principal and filed a complaint. Please DO NOT send your child here unless you are okay with them getting hurt and learning nothing except ghetto vocabulary.

Ps 92 Mary Mcleod Bethune 5

Posted January 09, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 92 Mary Mcleod Bethune 4

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 92 Mary Mcleod Bethune 4

Posted May 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 92 Mary Mcleod Bethune 0
no rating

Posted December 27, 2007
- a parent
My son attends this school and he is in the 4th grade and his teacher is great but i love the principal she knows exactly what to do for each child whatever the situation is.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 92 Mary Mcleod Bethune
222 W 134th St, New York, NY  10030
(212) 690-5915
Last modified Ps 92 Mary Mcleod Bethune is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 92 Mary Mcleod Bethune Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.