Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Chapin School Ltd 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a community member
I haven't been at Chapin very long, but from what I've seen they have a very nice environment and awesome academics. the girls there are really nice and welcoming and the teachers are very funny and kind. They also have good food!

The Chapin School Ltd 5

Posted April 02, 2013
- a community member
I love attending Chapin it is outstanding in academics, and does a fair job in the athletics department. In all, this school is amazing! p.s. they have great lunches!


The Chapin School Ltd 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
such a great school! also the renovation was great! we have so many more facilities and the teachers are great!

The Chapin School Ltd 5

Posted January 25, 2009
- a student
i am a student there and i have been to other schools but this is the best so far!!!

The Chapin School Ltd 5

Posted December 23, 2008
- a student
I go to Chapin and I love it so much! I am in 9th grade and currently in the peer leadership program, where the seniors talk to us in small groups. These sessions are very beneficial and the program shows how much Chapin cares about all of us, and not just how we do academically. A great thing about Chapin is that I really feel close to the girls in my class, and have made great friends. The academics and extracurriculars are also really amazing! This is a great place to go to school!


The Chapin School Ltd 5

Posted April 19, 2008
- a student
This is probably the most amaxing school that I have been to. I am in seventh grade and all of the teachers and staff have been nothing but kind and understanding to every student. The extracurricular is outstanding and I am learning so much from all of my teachers. I think all girls trying to get a sucessful future should consider Chapin.

The Chapin School Ltd 5

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Chapin School Ltd 5

Posted February 24, 2008
- a parent
Probably the best all-girl school in the city! I went at the high school level and was so well prepared that I was bored when i went to georgetown. My litte daughter is there now and loves it. By the way, many articles have been published recently about college placement by high schools and chapin ranked third in the country - impressive!


The Chapin School Ltd 5

Posted August 24, 2007
- a parent
Our daughter is going into first grade this fall...she learned a ton last year in kindergarten. She loves the school. The teachers are great, and parental involvement is definitely encouraged.

The Chapin School Ltd 5

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
A fantastic school that places importance on the education of the 'whole' child -- academically, physically, socially and emotionally. The teachers and the curriculum are outstanding and there is a very active and involved parent body.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Chapin School Ltd
100 East End Avenue, New York, NY  10028
(212) 570-4984
Last modified The Chapin School Ltd is a Private school that serves grades K-12
The Chapin School Ltd Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top