Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
9-12
Public
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 541

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Manhattan Bridges High School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a student
Manhattan Bridges High School is a bilingual High School where students come to learn and improve their English, the students take classes in English and Spanish it depends on the English level of the students. MBHS have the best teacher and staff and I Personally believe that Manhattan Bridges has help a lot of students and keep helping more students.

Manhattan Bridges High School 5

Posted January 30, 2011
- a student
Manhattan Bridges is fantastic! I really love it. i graduated in 2010 and i will never forget how well the teacher dedicate their own time to help students. it offers really good academic programs for new students in the NYC area. Thank you so much for open the doors for me.


Manhattan Bridges High School 5

Posted June 19, 2010
- a teacher
I was a teacher for two years in this school and helped develop the Advanced Placement program. This is an outstanding holding environment for students and truly a wonderful place to learn. Even today, as I keep touch with my former students, they are prospering in college and have matured into outstanding young citizens. Without a doubt this is due to the nurturing that Manhattan Bridges provided.

Manhattan Bridges High School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a teacher
Manhattan Bridges High School has an experienced staff that truly cares for the students.

Manhattan Bridges High School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
We love Mahattan Bridges High School, because our school is very unique. We are a small community, yet we are a huge family that cares for our students. Everyone is essential part in supporting our student education. We have teachers like Mr. Castillo and Mr. Calovini that give more than 100% and then some. They make sure that the students achieve their goals and graduate on time. Everyone in our school in one form or another puts a grain of sand in supporting our school.


Manhattan Bridges High School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a teacher
We have awesome students, awesome faculty and an incredible support staff. Most students have been in the country less than three years and they're working hard to learn English and prepare for college. Teachers work like crazy to make sure students are improving both their content knowledge and their language skills (in both English and Spanish) and the administration and support staff provide the glue that holds the whole process together. Everyone here works hard so that our students succeed!

Manhattan Bridges High School 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a student
I was part of the first graduating class of MBHS, I came to this country without knowing any English.... and now it's not perfect but I'm really proud of what I had accomplish..... I Love MBHS.... Ms. Medina the Principal of the school is the best...........

Manhattan Bridges High School 5

Posted March 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Manhattan Bridges High School 0
no rating

Posted March 13, 2008
- a community member
Best School I've ever seen and the guidance counselor is the best Mirian Lucas she help alot and guides to the right path always thinks about whats right for the children all the students love her she is a big part of Manhattan Bridges high school

Manhattan Bridges High School 5

Posted November 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manhattan Bridges High School
525 West 50th Street, New York, NY  10019
(212) 757-5274
Last modified Manhattan Bridges High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manhattan Bridges High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top