Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Manhattan Bridges High School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a student
Manhattan Bridges High School is a bilingual High School where students come to learn and improve their English, the students take classes in English and Spanish it depends on the English level of the students. MBHS have the best teacher and staff and I Personally believe that Manhattan Bridges has help a lot of students and keep helping more students.

Manhattan Bridges High School 5

Posted January 30, 2011
- a student
Manhattan Bridges is fantastic! I really love it. i graduated in 2010 and i will never forget how well the teacher dedicate their own time to help students. it offers really good academic programs for new students in the NYC area. Thank you so much for open the doors for me.


Manhattan Bridges High School 5

Posted June 19, 2010
- a teacher
I was a teacher for two years in this school and helped develop the Advanced Placement program. This is an outstanding holding environment for students and truly a wonderful place to learn. Even today, as I keep touch with my former students, they are prospering in college and have matured into outstanding young citizens. Without a doubt this is due to the nurturing that Manhattan Bridges provided.

Manhattan Bridges High School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a teacher
Manhattan Bridges High School has an experienced staff that truly cares for the students.

Manhattan Bridges High School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
We love Mahattan Bridges High School, because our school is very unique. We are a small community, yet we are a huge family that cares for our students. Everyone is essential part in supporting our student education. We have teachers like Mr. Castillo and Mr. Calovini that give more than 100% and then some. They make sure that the students achieve their goals and graduate on time. Everyone in our school in one form or another puts a grain of sand in supporting our school.


Manhattan Bridges High School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a teacher
We have awesome students, awesome faculty and an incredible support staff. Most students have been in the country less than three years and they're working hard to learn English and prepare for college. Teachers work like crazy to make sure students are improving both their content knowledge and their language skills (in both English and Spanish) and the administration and support staff provide the glue that holds the whole process together. Everyone here works hard so that our students succeed!

Manhattan Bridges High School 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a student
I was part of the first graduating class of MBHS, I came to this country without knowing any English.... and now it's not perfect but I'm really proud of what I had accomplish..... I Love MBHS.... Ms. Medina the Principal of the school is the best...........

Manhattan Bridges High School
no rating

Posted March 13, 2008
- a community member
Best School I've ever seen and the guidance counselor is the best Mirian Lucas she help alot and guides to the right path always thinks about whats right for the children all the students love her she is a big part of Manhattan Bridges high school


Manhattan Bridges High School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a community member
A naturing staff and a purposed school. Bringing inivative ideas to academic achievement. The school ties all the resources and creativity brought by Partners and faculty to bring to the children the best High Schoo experience ever.

Manhattan Bridges High School 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a student
This is an excellent school, everyone knows each other, it has a family like environment, the teachers are always there for the students, the counselors are great; they are all always willing to help any student without hesitation. the security in the school is one of the best in the city: x-ray scanners and a 20+ well equipped security personal is always there to prevent problems in the Park West Campus

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manhattan Bridges High School
525 West 50th Street, New York, NY  10019
(212) 757-5274
Last modified Manhattan Bridges High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manhattan Bridges High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top