Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pace High School 5

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
My son goes to this school and the teachers are always on top of the kids making sure they do the work correctly. It is an amazing school and prepares the kids for college at the beginning of 9th grade.

Pace High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
My son graduated from Pace in 2012 and is now in his 2nd year of college and doing very well. He has kept the communication going with his old teachers at Pace and visits the school everytine he comes home from college.


Pace High School 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
Im interesting in learning more about the school progress report. so that way i can decided which school is best for my daughter.

Pace High School
no rating

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of a senior at this school. Ms son loves this school! The staff and safety agents in the building are so respectful and genuinely caring. This was our first choice school and we are so pleased to have had such an awesome opportunity to see our child grow into an young adult. We will surely miss PACE and all that it offers !

Pace High School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a student
I've met some of the most dedicated, nicest, caring teachers here. I realized how much I miss PACE now that I've graduated. I'm currently attending an prestigious liberal arts college.


Pace High School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a student
It's the place where teacher and student create a bond that is beyond verbal description. We learn and grow from the years that we've spent together and those are the years that made my high school experience much more than just passing the regents and getting into suitable college. Teachers are devoted to help their student to become not only a better learner, but one who will never fail to thrive for their goals. The four years that I've spent in those halls and classrooms cannot simply be denoted as struggles but a rite of passage for many teenagers. Everyday, I felt loved and cared for. I know this school will never let me down, education wise and specially as a growing young adult. There are just endless words that I can use to describe my thankfulness for Pace but bottom line is, it's my favorite school.

Pace High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
The teachers genuinely care about me, I really love going to class every day because my teachers gave me a new inspiration to learn. Plus, my fellow students were so intelligent, and so spirited that out of class had the same impact on me. Overall, my time at Pace High School has been filled with great friends, higher learning, and most importantly, character building.

Pace High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
It provides that one on one attention that most New York City schools do not give and WOW! What an amazing staff and principal! There was education beyond the classroom and so many life lessons are taught by the good people of the school!


Pace High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a community member
The teachers at Pace are some of the most committed teachers I have known. They work to engage their students in all aspects of their educations.

Pace High School 4

Posted November 03, 2007
- a student
im a freashmen at pace, and i think this school is fair enough. Almost all of the students know each other and help each other. Also there is not really a Clique situation. You can be and hang out with anybody you want to. Also as a freashmen i feel welcomed and happy that i got into a school that is the second best in Nyc, the first being Stuyvesant.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pace High School
100 Hester Street, New York, NY  10002
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (212) 334-4663
Last modified Pace High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top