Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
54 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (6 responses)
characters left.
There are 106 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tag Young Scholars
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Ms Terzi was a new Kindergarten teacher and she did her best to get to know the school, the system, the children & the culture of TAG at the same time her kindergarten students were trying to do the exact same thing. She did a great job at balancing all of that. And she was able to make my child feel completely comfortable and extremely confident. THANK YOU MS TERZI FOR COMING TO TAG AND DEDICATING YOUR TIME & ENERGY TO OUR CHILDREN. AND THANK YOU FOR ALWAYS WORKING WITH OUR CHILDREN!! WE APPRECIATE YOU!

Tag Young Scholars 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
The entire TAG Community is exactly that....A COMMUNITY. all the staff members, teachers, students' families and students are awesome. Everyone communicates with each other works together and unite for the greater cause of the children, their education, opportunities & happiness.


Tag Young Scholars 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has been at TAG since Kindergarten. She is now in 2nd grade. She loves the school, her teacher, and friends. We love it because she is getting such a great education. The coursework is about a year ahead for the grade, but the pace is driven by the students. All her teachers have been easy to communicate with and responsive to our questions. There is a strong PTA working with the administration in supporting the school and students to bring in more enrichment programs and other activities.

Tag Young Scholars
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Would like to say thanks to Ms. Keshen. My daughter has truly enjoyed being in her class this year.

Tag Young Scholars
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
The amount of homework depends on the teacher. Definitely a lot in kindergarten. Not so much in 1st and 2nd grade.


Tag Young Scholars
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I want to say thank you to MS. Terzi. She came in her first year and made my son a blooming reader!

Tag Young Scholars
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 08, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to Ms. Liu, 1-119 for being a wonderful teacher to our son. He absolutely adores her and so do we!

Tag Young Scholars 5

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Great school, wonderful diversity that you don't get anywhere else with equally rigorous academic curriculum. We're truly lucky to have our daughter at TAG. We supplement enrichment with after school art and sports activities.


Tag Young Scholars 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
I'm so thrilled that my child is lucky enough to attend this wonderful school (although this wasn't our first choice at the beginning) There is amazing group of parents work hard together to make the school better. The standards are high with teachers expecting students to achieve the standards set for the grade above them. There is a fair bit of homework, but I am sure it will pay off... The teachers are also very experienced and very motivated to improve themselves and the curriculum.

Tag Young Scholars 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
TAG is a great school. The teachers are simply outstanding. They do so many things right- art, music, science, technology! My one concern is that children need to play and exercise, and there is not enough physical activity at TAG. Research shows that physical play and exercise will enhance learning. I am looking forward to seeing more opportunities at TAG. I know this school will only get better and better, and I'm proud that my children attend school here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tag Young Scholars
240 East 109th Street, New York, NY  10029
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 106 reviews. (212) 860-6003
Last modified Tag Young Scholars is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top