Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
K-5
Public
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 233

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


River East Elementary School 2

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
My daughter goes there now i must say that R.E needs to improve. We need more experienced teachers. yes they are caring and they know every student by my first name but that is not enough. The principal needs to apply his self more for funding so our children can get the best education possible. I always say communication is the key and R.E is lacking in that department.

River East Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
My child attend the preschool program at River East Elemntary. I must say the teachers are so caring and communicate every concern and events going on in the school. My son loves his teachers, M. Denise and Ms. Elizabeth


River East Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
River East is fantastic because my children learn a lot . =) I like that day dedicated there students all the time!

River East Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

River East Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
My sons graduated from this school. This school offers a lot of programs that other schools in the neighborhood does not like swimming, violin and the annual camping trip for the upper classmen. My son had a great teacher last year. Ms. Jackson was very supportive and loving with all the children.


River East Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are GREAT! My son started going to this scholl since Kindergarten he is now in the second grade. He has learned so much I cant even begin to explain. If you are a parent looking for a good school. This is it right here! River East is one of the best. I Guarantee it.

River East Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

River East Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This school offers swimming and violin and is safe.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

River East Elementary School
508 East 120th Street, New York, NY  10035
(212) 348-2208
Last modified River East Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
River East Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top