Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


U N International School 2

Posted November 10, 2013
- a parent
For Tut House (high school) the teachers are mediocre, many teach subjects other than their specialty. In the Tut House very few parents are involved. Students who do not pursue the IB are often left out.

U N International School 5

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
Great International School with outstanding academics- including IB programs. The international environment is a great plus, with children from all over the world. A tough, competitive learning environment really prepares children for university life making college seem easy by comparison.


U N International School 4

Posted July 20, 2011
- a parent
Excellent Junior School. Middle School is so-so especially if your math teacher is Ms Helen Macey. High School has a tough IB (International Baccalaureate) program.

U N International School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
It's big. It's very big. If the vision of your six-year-old going through the school gates with 18-year-old giants fills you with dread, think twice. It's also a little impersonal. Think the sports teacher your child has been raving about will ever actually remember the kid's name? Not necessarily. He has about 100 in each year to deal with. UNIS won't fill you with a warm and fuzzy feeling. And it's UN ethos, though laudable, can feel hard to get a hold on. When everyone is from everywhere, it can feel as though nobody is from anywhere. That said, the teaching is outstanding, the curriculum breathtaking and ...a child that can survive UNIS's rigorous academic standards, and mammoth scale, will flourish anywhere.

U N International School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a community member
My 3 nieces have attended this school from kindergarten and I have found their courses to be challenging and wonderfully topical.


U N International School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
we love the diversity, the international community, the motivated and caring teachers. we love the spirit of peace and cooperation and harmony that the children don't just learn, but are infused with.

U N International School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
Great teachers, small classes, and such a varied class! since it's an international school, my best friends are mexican, russian, spanish, cameroonian, french... Its amazing! also there are so many ib courses to choose from. Unis is really the best of the best!

U N International School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


U N International School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
UNIS is really a place to grow, its fun and you meet people from all around the world. It is so amazing! im so happy i go to it

U N International School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
UNIS is a great school, ever since I started coming here, in 5th grade, I've always felt accepted and I've made the greatest friends. On top of that, I really have had some unforgettable teachers and I am learning a lot and I am interested in learning.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

U N International School
24-50 Fdr Dr, New York, NY  10010
(212) 584-3039
Last modified U N International School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
U N International School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top