Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Niagara Falls, NY
Students enrolled: 662

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harry F Abate Elementary School 3

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
I'm not sure if I could accurately evaluate this school because my daughter is in the enrichment program. It's my understanding that the enrichment cohort is contained seperately from the rest of the school. As such, I have never had a problem with the school and I really like the principal, Mrs. Jones.

Harry F Abate Elementary School 1

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
My children go to Harry F Abate Elementary and this is by far the worst school I have ever seen. Wish there was a way I could take my kids out of that school today! Please don't enroll there, this school needs to be taken over by the state!


Harry F Abate Elementary School 2

Posted December 21, 2011
- a parent
Dangerous school. Parents bring their dogs(Pit Bulls) to pick up their kids. The staff walked right past the dog and yelled at some boys for climbing on rocks. There were 3 fights in one week in front of the school. I have had to break up fights because adults are rarely present. I heard a school worker tell a boy to leave or she would choke him. However, if your child is in the accelerated program like mine, it is awesome. The teachers are enthusiastic and love their job, but is it easy to teach kids who want to learn.

Harry F Abate Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harry F Abate Elementary School 3

Posted June 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Harry F Abate Elementary School 2

Posted February 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harry F Abate Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2004
- a parent
My son is new to this school this year. I am so glad he's here. A school is for learning not for playgrounds and fun stuff. All the children are respectful and the teachers are awesome with the kids. I highly recommend this school out of the schools in Niagara Falls.

Harry F Abate Elementary School 2

Posted January 22, 2004
- a parent
My child attends this school currently. This school looks like a prison. There are no visible windows and the school does not contain a playground for the children. Bullying is a large problem and is not dealt with properly. I have seen teachers screaming in the face of students. White children are discriminated against by black children and I've seen no consequence. Avoid this school if you actually care about the daily life of your child. The only saving grace is that they are good at academics, if you can look past the dismal atmosphere and the prejudice. I don't think most children can.


Harry F Abate Elementary School 3

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My son & daughter both go to this school presently. My daughter is excelling and my son has been held back. My son has learning disabilities that were not addressed properly by the staff and therefore he failed. If your child does not have learning disabilities then this is a great school. However, if he/she is, look elsewhere.

Harry F Abate Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
As a parent I knew that my child received the best care and compassion from his teachers. Now that he is in Middle school, and my youngest will be attending school here, I have that same level of assurance that he too will receive the same, if not greater educational guidance as support from his teacher, and the staff.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harry F Abate Elementary School
1625 Lockport Street, Niagara Falls, NY  14305
(716) 278-7960
Last modified Harry F Abate Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harry F Abate Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top