Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Niagara Falls, NY
Students enrolled: 1,906
 

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Niagara Falls High School 1

Posted June 05, 2013
- a student
I hate this school with a burning passion. As you can see by the other reviews, people who went here in the past also have not recieved a proper education. I hate the whole student body because most of them are very disrespectful and immature and utterly stupid. I cannot wait to graduate next year as one of the few that have recieved a diploma AND a proper education.

Niagara Falls High School 5

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
best school of my life i am have went to this school and now my children are


Niagara Falls High School 1

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
I have to be the one person that is going to disagree about this school, my child is not too happy with some of the people at this school and it is a teacher and princable. I dissagree with their way of handeling situations and they are not very fair about anything. My child was picked not to be not liked and as a parent it's a slap in the face. They pick on kids who have a problem remembering things and they are prossecuted for it because their not as smart as they are. I didn't want my child going to this school because i knew my child would have problems but I never thought it would be because of a teacher and princable but still i was right all thumbs down this school is horrable.

Niagara Falls High School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Niagara Falls High School encompasses the world of possibility!

Niagara Falls High School
no rating

Posted February 21, 2009
- a student
I am a Current Student here at NFHS.I had the chance to go a private school in the area and I am happy I didn't . I love every thing about this school and would not have it any other.Unlike other schools in the area this a VERY diverse school and every one fits in .I highly recommend this school. Doesn't matter if your white, black,or Asian every one is treated equal .They have colleges course classes student can take.or if u have a special needs they provide u with all the help you need.


Niagara Falls High School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a student
I am a student here and I really love the diversity and all the opportunities the school provides!

Niagara Falls High School 5

Posted November 18, 2004
- a student
I am a Parent but my kids dont go there. I was one of the hundreds of students that attended the new Niagara Falls High school when it first opened and I can tell you first hand that it is a great school. There were less fights, fueds, rivalry or what ever else happened between the two schools while they were seperate. I personally think that it was a great choice that was made to make the new school. If I could go back and go to high school all over again I would jump on it in a heart beat just so that I could be in the best school ever. I know almost all of the staff there and I would recommend this school to anyone and everyone. I miss every single thing about that school and I hope it doesn't change.

Niagara Falls High School 3

Posted September 07, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is in her senior year this year and I have to be honest for the last 3 years she has attended this school every year I have had some kind of problem with either her schedule, her report card where there have been no grades printed out and when I try all avenues to get help to remedy these problems it seems like it always is the same old routine of pass the buck and nobody seems to feel it is there job to help me. The school is brand new but not being kept as clean as I would have expected with such a state of the art building. I am disappointed in the new school, and as far as the laptop computers go they have been nothing but problems also.


Niagara Falls High School 5

Posted March 10, 2004
- a parent
Wonderful school! My daughter loves it there, and I am so proud to say my child attends school there! Over all the school is wonderful!

Niagara Falls High School 5

Posted January 22, 2004
- a parent
My child attends this school much to our family's delight. She is thriving and is very encouraged by her teachers. The extra curricular activities are absolutely amazing, especially theatre and tv studio. The building is beautifully new and has been featured in architectural magazines. Each student (grade 10 and above) are issued laptops for the year. Excellent, Excellent School! Very excellent academics and atmosphere.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Niagara Falls High School
4455 Porter Road, Niagara Falls, NY  14305
(716) 278-5800
Last modified Niagara Falls High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Niagara Falls High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top