Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Oakdale, NY
Students enrolled: 343

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Idle Hour Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2011
- a parent
Over-all the staff is very good and the principal is OUTSTANDING, she does an outstanding job at this school and should be very proud of herself and staff, I am.

Idle Hour Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a community member
Great teachers who always focus on the childrens needs


Idle Hour Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 17, 2010
- a community member
Outstanding administration and staff. Wonderful atmosphere in a well-kept building. Student test results top the scale.

Idle Hour Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are spoiled and overrated. Principal is a phony!

Idle Hour Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
I think idle hour is a family ,friendly school. The staff knows evrey child by there first name. The teachers care so much about the children. Everyone is involed including the princapal in all the activities. My daughter just love this school .


Idle Hour Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Idle Hour Elementary School 4

Posted November 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Idle Hour Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
We had a wonderful experience in Idle Hour. My 4 daughters were involved with clubs and music and loved their teachers.


Idle Hour Elementary School 4

Posted July 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Idle Hour Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Idle Hour Elementary School
334 Idle Hour Boulevard, Oakdale, NY  11769
(631) 244-2306
Last modified Idle Hour Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Idle Hour Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top