Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Oakdale, NY
Students enrolled: 271
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Idle Hour Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2011
- a parent
Over-all the staff is very good and the principal is OUTSTANDING, she does an outstanding job at this school and should be very proud of herself and staff, I am.

Idle Hour Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a community member
Great teachers who always focus on the childrens needs


Idle Hour Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 17, 2010
- a community member
Outstanding administration and staff. Wonderful atmosphere in a well-kept building. Student test results top the scale.

Idle Hour Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are spoiled and overrated. Principal is a phony!

Idle Hour Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
I think idle hour is a family ,friendly school. The staff knows evrey child by there first name. The teachers care so much about the children. Everyone is involed including the princapal in all the activities. My daughter just love this school .


Idle Hour Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
We had a wonderful experience in Idle Hour. My 4 daughters were involved with clubs and music and loved their teachers.

Idle Hour Elementary School 4

Posted March 24, 2004
- a parent
I agree .... The principle does not care about the children, it is about her getting ahead. Alot of the non-active parents don't know. The active parents and teachers try to keep the morale up, thank God...it would be a '5' school without her.

Idle Hour Elementary School 3

Posted January 28, 2004
- a parent
The principle does not care about the children, it is about her getting ahead. Alot of the non-active parents don't know. The active parents and teachers try to keep the morale up, thank God...it would be a '5' school without her.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Idle Hour Elementary School
334 Idle Hour Boulevard, Oakdale, NY  11769
(631) 244-2306
Last modified Idle Hour Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Idle Hour Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top