Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-7
Public district
Olean, NY
Students enrolled: 672
 

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olean Middle School 1

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
Very Poor. My child is special needs, and we had to fight and fight, just to get that recognized. I couldn't possibly state everything here we had gone through with this school. What a nightmare. All the teacher's, staff, etc are 'in bed together'. You have to fight so hard just for your child to get treated fairly. They say they want the parent involved, but when the parent steps in, they don't like it and accuse you of being a helicopter parent. My child has suffered emotionally because of how the adults acted. It's shocking and unbelieveable. They want the money, but don't want to give what the child needs. I have a retired teacher that lives around the corner from me, and she said get your child somewhere other then the Olean school district! Don't even ask me what I and many others think of the Principal and Superintendent, what a joke!

Olean Middle School 2

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
Recently, this school went from 6th-8th grade to 4th to 7th grade. It should have remained the 6th-8th grade, because my 4th grader is failing and the school doesn't care anymore. If you last name isn't a "rich" name, then you get "bullied" all the time. I am seriously thinking about moving to another state where teachers care about their students.


Olean Middle School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a teacher
The teachers, administrators and staff members at the Olean Middle School are all very caring people. Some will complain based on personal experience, but you can't take away from the efforts of all the people mentioned above.

Olean Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a community member
olean middle school spends money on things they don't even need and then they complain about how they have no money also there is alot of bullies in the school i would not reccommend any kid to go there the teachers have favorites and it just not a safe envirment.

Olean Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a student
the school is complety stupid and the teachers have favorites they only like preps.


Olean Middle School 4

Posted June 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olean Middle School 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olean Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Olean Middle School 1

Posted November 19, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Olean Middle School 3

Posted August 25, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olean Middle School
401 Wayne Street, Olean, NY  14760
(716) 375-8069
Last modified Olean Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 4-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olean Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top