Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Olean, NY
Students enrolled: 152

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southern Tier Catholic School 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
My three children attend this school because it allows them to thrive. When I was threatened with a job loss, our family decided that we would move to a smaller home and drive older cars before we quit paying for STCS. The teachers are very available to talk with parents or provide extra help to students. My children enjoy after school clubs and there is an after school program for working parents.

Southern Tier Catholic School 5

Posted November 24, 2010
- a parent
My son is in the Pre-K program and it is excellent!! His teachers are super caring and supportive. He is making leaps and strides in learning the basics. I feel that he is well ahead of others his age who are in the public schools. I would highly recommend the school-it is well worth the money.


Southern Tier Catholic School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a teacher
Our school has the full package. Rated #1 in the area (Business 1st). We have strong academics as well as the opportunity to express our faith and love of God. We have a caring family- oriented atmosphere and it has been a true pleasure to have be part of it for the past 24 years.

Southern Tier Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I love the emphasis on what is REALLY important....GOD!

Southern Tier Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I have been a teacher at STCS for twenty years and I love the people and the atmosphere of the school. Both of my children graduated from STCS and had wonderful experiences.


Southern Tier Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a teacher
Southern Tier Catholic School offers families a great education and strong moral values. We are proud of our small treasure of a school.

Southern Tier Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Day in and day out a genuine love of God, Children and Learning is felt! STCS exemplifies the best qualities and character teaching our youth!

Southern Tier Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a community member
It instills in the children religious values, charity as well as giving them a good basic education. When I pick up my grandchildren from school or attend an event it is the atmosphere of respect and caring I notice immediately.


Southern Tier Catholic School 3

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
I would give four stars for good learning environment, five stars for good moral safety, and appropriate values, but two stars for facilities, and two stars for extra curriculars, and two stars for intellectual opportunities.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southern Tier Catholic School
208 North 24th Street, Olean, NY  14760
(716) 372-2891
Last modified Southern Tier Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Southern Tier Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top