Advertisement
Advertisement

New Life Christian School

Private | K-12 | 70 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Olean

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $64,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $723.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 8, 2013

New Life Christian School is a school that we were at one time very happy with. However, as I got to know various aspects of it a little better, I found it to not be a place I was comfortable sending my children to. I do not feel it reinforced the values I was teaching in my home, and my children were being shown, through example, that it was all right to act negatively toward others as long as it was in a "sport". Unfortunately, this is not a place I can, with confidence, send my children anymore.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2011

New Life Christina School strives for excellence in academics. The atmosphere is challenging, inclusive, welcoming, and encouraging. The sports programs promote fitness, teamwork, and sportsmanship. The drama productions conducted and inspired by the leaders are particularly motivational and bring a sense of unity at times. The leaders are supportive and helpful to the teachers and staff. They serve as mentors to students and new teachers. I love the sense of unity and servitude that is present at the school.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 9, 2011

New Life is an excellent school! I cannot even begin to express all the ways in which the teachers and staff positively impacted my life during my time there. New Life is more than a school. New Life Christian School is a family. It doesn't matter if you've been there your whole life or if you transfer in later, which was the case for me, everyone there is very inclusive. I have been to many different school and honestly none can compair with New Life!
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 22, 2009

This school has some of the most dedicated and best educated staff combined with a high record of post graduation education. In addition the school has a growing population of local and international students. Also there is a lot of great opportunity for various unique experiences for all students.


Posted February 19, 2009

We've been involved many years with NLCS. It is exemplary for developing the intellectual, social, moral, spiritual, and physical young person. The culture and ambiance is wonderful, not perfect, but happy, responsible, fun, caring, hardworking...the way it ought to be! We thank God for the school and all the committed teachers and staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 18, 2008

This is a wonderful school to develop a well-rounded child with great academic, athletic and social skills in a supportive atmosphere that encourages excellence.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

102 W Forest Ave
Olean, NY 14760
Phone: (716) 372-1987

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT