Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oriskany Junior Senior High School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oriskany Junior Senior High School 5

Posted October 04, 2007
- a student
this school is great. it has a variety of clubs activities and sports teams you could participate in. walking thru the halls you see people you know at least a little bit, and if not you at least recognize those people. i enjoy knowing who everyone is. OCS treats everyone the same way no matter if your the all star athlete or the trouble-maker. the teachers are easy to talk to and they support you. they give you a smile and say hey when you pass thru the hallway. every one of the classes you take makes it possible to turn that grade that youre unhappy with into one that you are satisfied with. this school is a great opportunity to be a part of and it gives you great opportunities to go forth and be succesful in the future. i am extremely happy with my school and everything it represents.


Oriskany Junior Senior High School 3

Posted June 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oriskany Junior Senior High School 5

Posted May 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oriskany Junior Senior High School 4

Posted January 29, 2006
- a former student
I am an alumni of ocs, my time at oriskany was part of the best years of my life... However... I believe oriskany is weak in math, myself and many of my classmates that went on to four year schools were all place in remedial classes for the first semester.


Oriskany Junior Senior High School 1

Posted November 17, 2005
- a student
I am a current student in this school, and its a good school.

Oriskany Junior Senior High School 4

Posted November 03, 2005
- a student
Extra Curriculars: Band, Jazz Band, instrumental Lessons, Chorus,Students Against Destructive Descisions (SADD), Teen Aids Task Force, Key Club, Spanish/French Club, Mathletics, Science Club, Jr./Sr. National Honors Society, Golf Sports: Girls Volleyball, Basketball, Softball, Soccer, Boys All of the above + football. Approx Avg Class Size 65-70. Other- Last year (2005) Oriskany sent it's first student onto Harvard! Located in a small town with a big History Language Classes- Spanish and French (8 gr. & up), Later some are allowed to take sign language.

Oriskany Junior Senior High School 4

Posted April 26, 2005
- a former student
Small classes provide excellent one-on-one with students, oriskany has always brought special care for children with special needs.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oriskany Junior Senior High School
1312 Utica Street, Oriskany, NY  13424
(315) 768-2063
Last modified Oriskany Junior Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oriskany Junior Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top