Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Oswego, NY
Students enrolled: 1,334

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oswego High School 1

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
We moved away from here after only one year so our daughter wouldn't feel the embarrassment to have to call Oswego High School her Alma Mater. Many of the teachers would be classified as "ineffectiver" if they were teaching outside of Oswego. The social studies and math departments were a joke. One would think that phys ed teachers should set the example, but the two female phys ed teachers were very overweight and lazy. The stats show a poor performing school in a poor performing school district in an economically distressed town. Couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Oswego High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
We moved into the school district coming for Massachusetts . Our son was in high school 10th grade and he just graduated with the 2009 class. Oswego is a great school district we move often and this was the best by far. They have a dedicated teaching staff, great special eduacation program and the parents and students work hard not to lose the music program when tuff times calls for budget cuts. Everyone works to keep it. It is also a safe school unlike many out there now.


Oswego High School 2

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oswego High School 2

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oswego High School 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
I'm currently a student at Oswego High school, a sopmore actually. And I wouldn't be able to survive without my friends, the teachers... well most of them are okay.. but some (alot) are not. I hate it here!


Oswego High School 3

Posted September 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oswego High School 3

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oswego High School 3

Posted April 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oswego High School 2

Posted July 07, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Oswego High School 4

Posted June 19, 2005
- a former student
I was a student at OHS for 4 years and graduated in 2001. At that point it was a very welcoming environment to learn in with very knowledgeable staff to help at any time. I stayed mainly in the music wing. I can say with great comfort, since I went on to study music in college and graduated with a degree in music education, that their music program is by far among the best in the state. They challenge their students to become independent musicians and not to have to rely on a teacher to learn or compose music. They also have many challenging honors programs as well as an agreement with Syracuse University to take college level courses for credit your senior year right in the building.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oswego High School
2 Buccaneer Boulevard, Oswego, NY  13126
(315) 341-2200
Last modified Oswego High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oswego High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top