Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peekskill High School 4

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
I currently have two children in the Peekskill school district who are both high honor roll students,both involved in sports and clubs . The teachers are wonderful. We are very happy with the school district.

Peekskill High School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
This school has a program called "power of peace" which is a wonderful program to develop compassion in children


Peekskill High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 01, 2016
- a community member
thanks to all those administrators who shut out former peekskill graduates for employment. thanks to the athletic director who allowed the athletic program to become a joke!

Peekskill High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted January 01, 2016
- a community member
currently there is a teacher being charged with changing grades. the basketball coach and athletic direction just got into a physical altercation in the gymnasium.

Peekskill High School 1

Posted January 01, 2016
- a community member
There is a high administrative turnover. The students have little respect for the school and teachers. The athletic program is one of the worst in the state.


Peekskill High School 3

Posted July 31, 2015
- a parent
Two of my children attends this school and I cant wait to get them out this school district

Peekskill High School 4

Posted December 28, 2013
- a student
Peekskill high school is a diverse high school. The teachers are good and students should excel to take AP courses and challenge themselves. I have attended 3 high schools (A private catholic school in somers, PHS, and a public school in Florida). PHS was by far the best. The teachers provided quality and it was an overall wonderful experience. I wish I did not have to move for my senior year.

Peekskill High School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
Peekskill HS has gone from a ghetto school, where few children did well to one that now includes AP courses and is educating all its students to go to good colleges. The Supt. of Schools, Judith Johnson, has made this happen over her 9 year tenure..


Peekskill High School
no rating

Posted December 20, 2009
- a student
Honestly, the school could have a lot more potential if the main focus was on academics. However, punishment is given to uneccassary actions. For example, I had trouble getting to the school on time and for every 3 days that I was late I earned a detention. Lateness is stressed too much in the school. Students are looked upon as delinquents & it's the few that ruin it for all.

Peekskill High School 3

Posted April 12, 2009
- a parent
Peekskill has a great chance to be a top school. With more parents supports they can be on there way. For being a 'city' with out a alternative school there will always be some bad apples..

Nearby schools

Peekskill High School
1072 Elm Street, Peekskill, NY  10566
(914) 737-0201
Last modified Peekskill High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top