Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Port Chester, NY
Students enrolled: 426
 

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


King Street School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
I have a daughter in the 3rd grade and we are very pleased with the school. She enjoys the cirriculm and there is nothing that I would suggest needs to change.

King Street School 1

Posted July 17, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from this school 3 years ago and I was so upset that I decided to go to this school. The children are really mean and rude. I felt like somebody pushed me in a cage full of wild animals. Some girls pushed me around, gossiped behind my back, and never included me.The gym teacher is so lazy! He doesn't appreciate his job. All he does is eat donuts! Some teachers are lazy and strict. The lazy teachers don't challenge the students in the subjects. Although I had a few friends from that school, I still keep in touch with them. Parents, I recommend you to NOT put your child in this school.


King Street School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
The teachers at King Street School are very dedicated to each individual student's needs. The Principal is very involved with every aspect of daily student life. The variety of afterschool programs offered target all interests. The PTA does an excellent job of keeping the parents informed of everything that is happened not only at the school but in the community.

King Street School 5

Posted March 31, 2011
- a parent
I have no regrets in sending my two children to this school. The teachers are terrific and the principal runs a tight ship. She knows every student by name and ensures a clean, safe, academic environment. The PTA is organized and well-run. My children are happy and so am I.

King Street School 5

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


King Street School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a student
I'm an Ex-student of this school, and it is great! It is much better than a regular school it is a fun and unique school! All the teachers are fun and nice, your kid will make many friends here and he will learn not only school subjects, but life lessons too! It's a great school and I recommend it to anyone that is looking for schools!

King Street School 5

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

King Street School
697 King Street, Port Chester, NY  10573
(914) 934-7995
Last modified King Street School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
King Street School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top