Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Port Chester Senior High School 5

Posted January 02, 2012
- a student
PCHS is a truly excellent gem of a school that is frequently overlooked by Westchester standards due to it's slightly less impressive score statistics. These averages more accurately reflect the impressive diversity of the school than the lack of educational rigor. The school is one of the only schools in Westchester where students can receive both a quality education and experience a diverse student body. I graduated just a few years ago and went to a top 50 college, as did many in my class. I feel like I was prepared for the real world and the workplace in a way many of my peers at Blind Brook/Rye/Greenwich high schools will never be. I had excellent teachers and highly value the education I received.

Port Chester Senior High School 4

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
It has some great staff but needs to be bigger to accommodate all the incoming students every year. renovation of the third floor would help this problem.


Port Chester Senior High School 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
Our first child started in the district in 1990 and our last will graduate this year in 2008. The ethnic diversity of the school is invaluable in preparing students for life in an increasingly pluralistic society. The teachers are first-rate. The school's performing arts programs - vocal, instrumental and drama - have a well-deserved reputation for excellence.

Port Chester Senior High School 2

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
Tremendous school. We move to POrt Chester 3 years ago from the midwest and could not be happier. We instantly felt comfortable and our children could not be happier. I would highly recommend this school

Port Chester Senior High School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
Port Chester High School is one of the oldest high schools in westchester county. Great teachers and a proud football basketball baseball tradition


Port Chester Senior High School 5

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
Great school for all kids.

Port Chester Senior High School 5

Posted September 20, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Port Chester Senior High School 4

Posted May 14, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Port Chester Senior High School 4

Posted September 11, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Port Chester Senior High School
1 Tamarack Rd, Port Chester, NY  10573
(914) 934-7950
Last modified Port Chester Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Port Chester Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top