Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
3-5
Public district
Port Jefferson Station, NY
Students enrolled: 374
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Boyle Road Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2011
- a parent
I think Boyle Road is a great school. I have 2 kids that attend there and I will say we are all very happy. They geniunely enjoying going to school. I am a working Mom and I love that if I have any quesitons or concerns the teachers and the Principal are quick to answer my questions. Also I love that the principal knows every student and parent. When I do attend school events she is very personalable and welcomes every family by names. That shows how much pride she has in our school and it shows.

Boyle Road Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
Very welcoming atmosphere. Great teachers. Children always placed first.


Boyle Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Nothing but great things to say about Boyle Road School!!

Boyle Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. Teachers work so hard for all of the students. Wonderful activities for students. Many ways for parents to get involved!!!

Boyle Road Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
As a parent I'm very happy with the school. People are concerned about youth in a principal but I have the opposite reaction. I think youth often brings comfort and experience with the latest technology and educational approaches. My daughters teacher often took a constructivist approach to learning and guided my child to the answers in a systematic way. As for prior postings, my child's entire experience has been both the whole word method as well as the phonemic approach to reading. Emphasis was placed on diagraphs in early grades as well as balanced literacy.


Boyle Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 18, 2009
- a parent
Good school. Improving lot in last few years. Hope this improvent will continue.

Boyle Road Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
Boyle Road Elementary School is an outstanding place for children to learn and grow. They continue to provide a solid educational foundation with fun and exciting experiences. In addition to the wonderful faculty and staff, the strong PTA only supports this institution.

Boyle Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
I have had 3 children go through Boyle Road Elementary School. I am more then satisfied with the education my children have recieved and equally as satisied with the reading program. As far as the Principal is concerned. To say she is inexperienced is absolutely ludicrous. Yes the Principal is young but she is more then qualified to hold the office she does. She does an excellent job with children, parents, staff and administration. She has an open door policy and is always available. Before stating that someone is 'inexperienced' I strongly suggest checking their qualifications. Believe me her's are more then satisfactory I know this because I did take the time to do the research and I can assure you Boyle Road is Lucky to have her. To get back to the reading program , It is a balanced approach and Phonics is an integral part of it.


Boyle Road Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
my child is in third grade and has gone hear since first grade, from my experience so far it is a good school, the teachers keep you informed of student progress/problems and their are lots of activites to get involed in.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boyle Road Elementary School
424 Boyle Road, Port Jefferson Station, NY  11776
(631) 474-8140
Last modified Boyle Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Boyle Road Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top