Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Boyle Road Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2011
- a parent
I think Boyle Road is a great school. I have 2 kids that attend there and I will say we are all very happy. They geniunely enjoying going to school. I am a working Mom and I love that if I have any quesitons or concerns the teachers and the Principal are quick to answer my questions. Also I love that the principal knows every student and parent. When I do attend school events she is very personalable and welcomes every family by names. That shows how much pride she has in our school and it shows.

Boyle Road Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
Very welcoming atmosphere. Great teachers. Children always placed first.


Boyle Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Nothing but great things to say about Boyle Road School!!

Boyle Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. Teachers work so hard for all of the students. Wonderful activities for students. Many ways for parents to get involved!!!

Boyle Road Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
As a parent I'm very happy with the school. People are concerned about youth in a principal but I have the opposite reaction. I think youth often brings comfort and experience with the latest technology and educational approaches. My daughters teacher often took a constructivist approach to learning and guided my child to the answers in a systematic way. As for prior postings, my child's entire experience has been both the whole word method as well as the phonemic approach to reading. Emphasis was placed on diagraphs in early grades as well as balanced literacy.


Boyle Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 18, 2009
- a parent
Good school. Improving lot in last few years. Hope this improvent will continue.

Boyle Road Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
Boyle Road Elementary School is an outstanding place for children to learn and grow. They continue to provide a solid educational foundation with fun and exciting experiences. In addition to the wonderful faculty and staff, the strong PTA only supports this institution.

Boyle Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
I have had 3 children go through Boyle Road Elementary School. I am more then satisfied with the education my children have recieved and equally as satisied with the reading program. As far as the Principal is concerned. To say she is inexperienced is absolutely ludicrous. Yes the Principal is young but she is more then qualified to hold the office she does. She does an excellent job with children, parents, staff and administration. She has an open door policy and is always available. Before stating that someone is 'inexperienced' I strongly suggest checking their qualifications. Believe me her's are more then satisfactory I know this because I did take the time to do the research and I can assure you Boyle Road is Lucky to have her. To get back to the reading program , It is a balanced approach and Phonics is an integral part of it.


Boyle Road Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
my child is in third grade and has gone hear since first grade, from my experience so far it is a good school, the teachers keep you informed of student progress/problems and their are lots of activites to get involed in.

Nearby schools

Boyle Road Elementary School
424 Boyle Road, Port Jefferson Station, NY  11776
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (631) 474-8140
Last modified Boyle Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top