Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Port Jefferson Middle School 2

Posted March 18, 2010
- a student
right now i am a student at port jefferson, and going to school is probably the worst thing ever, which it is for most kids but i cant walk down the halls without being judged and eyed down, and many other students are in the same situation/ when we took the ELAs they informed us that if we do not pass this test our parents will not be able to afford their house anymore. our science class average is a 47% with only one kid passing with a 68 i think that speaks for itself

Port Jefferson Middle School 2

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Port Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted March 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Port Jefferson Middle School 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Port Jefferson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 11, 2007
- a parent
Very good parent teacher contact. Extremely dedicated teaching staff. The extra curricular activities are varied and many.


Port Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Port Jefferson Middle School 2

Posted July 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Port Jefferson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
Great counselor and wonderfully small school. Consistently top in acedemics.


Port Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a teacher
The school provides many clubs and sports. It has a sailing club with boats which very schools have. The NYS scores in all areas are high. It has an excellent student teacher ratio.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Port Jefferson Middle School
350 Old Post Road, Port Jefferson, NY  11777
(631) 791-4431
Last modified Port Jefferson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Port Jefferson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top