Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at OLOW are there because they want to be. There fulfillment comes from the education they provide our children with and watching them grow and flourish!!

Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
Just right--at least that I am aware of through second grade, will know more in years to come.


Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
Our children are given the faith, the strength and the values to stand up for themselves, value themselves, and not succumb to peer pressure.

Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
I volunteer up at the school for the lunch program. All of the children have such well manners and etiquette. From 4 year olds to 12 years old, they all say please, thank you...they all say hello and good bye...

Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
Without a doubt. These children from grade preK to 8th grade truly care about one another and watch out for one another.


Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
This school is the epitome of honesty, integrity, and fairness...also faith, education, values and understanding!

Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are so dedicated to their students success. These dedicated educators who have been there for years, have made the commitment to stay and teach not for the financial reward but for the love of teaching. I love OLOW teachers

Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School 5

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
Schools should be about promoting education, this school not only promotes excellence in education, it promotes love, brotherhood and kindness among students that's long lasting. My oldest child graduated over 2 years ago and her friendship with her OLOW classmates is still present.


Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 02, 2015
- a community member
The teachers at Our Lady of Wisdom School are committed to the holistic education of each student. They are receptive to Parents and Students, and easily accessible to discuss the student's needs. They provide a strong Academic Foundation , and a strong Christian Value Foundation. They are positive Role Models for all our children. They take the time to reach all the needs of each child. I volunteer daily at the school , and I'm so grateful we found this school! The Priests, Principal, Teachers, Teacher Assistants, Administrative Staff, School Nurse , Parents and students foster a true sense of Community, Value Based Education and Academic Excellence. Each morning our Grandson can't wait to get to school. He loves Our Lady Of Wisdom and all that it encompasses! We Love Our Lady Of Wisdom for all it has to offer to enrich the lives of all our children. Additionally, I love the way the older children reach out to the younger children. There is a strong message of self accountability and love at our school. This message is seen each day in how the students learn, work together and come together for charitable projects throughout the year. Our Teachers Teach by example, and this is evident in the character of our children at Our Lady of Wisdom.

Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 02, 2015
- a community member
I feel that my son has exceeded by attending this school. The teacher's are professional, extremely intelligent and kind. I am nothing but proud that my son is enrolled at Our Lady of Wisdom!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School
114-116 Myrtle Avenue, Port Jefferson, NY 11777, Port Jefferson, NY  11777
(631) 473-1211
Last modified Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady of Wisdom Regional School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 60 reviews. Top